We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresco's Waterfront Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 902 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining Downtown Saint Petersburg
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the atmosphere and the food. Overlooking the water and watching the boats go in and out was nice. Food was good, we just had lunch. Service was very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucsfan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    204
    108
    37
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We started with the tuna appetizer: amazing.

My husband had the grouper: spectacular.

I had the shrimp scampi pasta: outstanding.

The service was great. The view was wonderful. There is nothing bad to say about this place. It is conveniently located to the museum of history, as well as variety of clubs on Central Avenue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VioletHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We came across this "Bistro" by accident & very pleased for doing so. We dined outside overlooking the water & watching the boats. A very dog friendly restaurant which we love & we will definitely be back to eat on our next trip back to St. Pete. The food was terrific. My husband had the steak sandwich & I Had a burger. One of the best I have ever eaten.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, Gorgeous View”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is a gem. We went here for Mother's Day and the wait staff was warm and accommodating. They not only treated my mother like a princess, they did an excellent job of explaining specials and other menu items to the group. Their non-seafood options are delicious too! I will surely return to Fresco's on my next trip to St. Pete.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting - food still needs work”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I am always amazed with this place. A perfect waterfront setting next to a marina where you can leave your boat while you eat. I just don't understand with all the people wanting to be chefs, why this place can't have a better menu and food. Our steamed mussels for the table were very good, but no toasted bread for sauce-dipping. Everything we had was merely OK. A waste of a good location.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Fresco's Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing