We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Good”

Fresco's Waterfront Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Fresco's Waterfront Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 908 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Dining Downtown Saint Petersburg
Seminole, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Very Good”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

3 of us went for dinner we had the Mahi, Salmon and a vegetable pasta dish. The food was very unimpressive (especially for the price). I had the Mahi, which was supposed to be grilled, it tasted and had the consistency of boiled (not broiled) fish. This place may have a good lunch but dinner is over priced, lackluster service and unappetizing. The only thing this restaurant has going for it is the view and then only in the day time. I would not go back and would not reccomend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank safetymelSeminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    205
    109
    37
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the staff went postal and violent towards children”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went to the St Pete Waterfront Bistro- we were in group of 12 people with kids- the kids had to use the rest room and the bathroom door lock was locked due to defect- A staff of the restaurant(older woman- she introduced herself as Steph) started screaming and banging on the lady's bathroom door violently so that the folks inside would unlock the door. There were 4 kids and 3 adults inside and they were horrified by this mad nasty woman going postal over a locked bathroom door- apparently she had to replace the toilet papers and she was mad that the door was locked(a malfunction). She made a mess of the group's new year event and at the end she called it an unfortunate event and apologized. But we should have called the cops- we are afraid she may go insane one day and start taking more violent action towards the customers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PamelaPammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Average Food - Slow Service”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Nice location and setting. You would expect the food to be a bit overpriced, so that did not surprise me. The biggest surprise was that it took more than an hour to get our food. On top of that, the food is just average. Not bad, not good, just average. We had a family of six on a Saturday for lunch. Maybe they just had a bad day, as it seemed there were many other frustrated customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abcdef999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were really forced to go to this restaurant as it poured cats & dogs with rain so we headed for shelter in this restaurant. We had a very nice snack including great English tea. The staff were very helpful and kind. The were very concerned that we didn't get soaking wet. Would eat here again. Nice Bread.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ganger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!!A+++”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a great place to grab some food! I went for brunch, Got Eggs benidcit and a bloodymary, Excellent is all I can say to describe it! I loved sitting out on the deck next to the water it was perfect I will be back!A+++

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nikki2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresco's Waterfront Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Fresco's Waterfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing