We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely clean and wonderful beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Western NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Extremely clean and wonderful beds”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights starting Christmas Eve and enjoyed how the lobby was decorated for the holiday. The beds were roomy queens and so comfortable that I looked at the mattress to see what brand/style they were so I could look for them for my home. The sheets were of a high quality and very soft - something extremely important to me. The bathroom was immaculate, which immediately set me at ease about the cleanliness of the rest of the room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjcubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
62
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

Stayed here for just 1 night in November. The hotel wasn't the easiest to find & is located in just a so-so area, quite far from anything for tourists to do which was ok for us as we just wanted a quiet night which is what we got here. Stayed in a Ground Floor King. The hotel was quiet when we checked in at around 4PM on a Wednesday but got busier later on, mainly with business travlellers. There is an office complex to the rear of the hotel & for a while i observed the employees..from the comfort of the hotel's very nice hot-tub. Those poor working people! Oh well, we can't ALL be on around the world trips, can we. The hotel was clean & comfortable but definitely geared more towards the business traveller than the tourist i would say. Good business centre with free internet access.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldham74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 16, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August 2009. I had a spacious room with a King sized bed. The bed was comfortable and had several pillows to choose from. If you REALLY want to nitpick, the blanket and comforter were a tiny bit worn but it didn't bother me and the sheets were soft. The heat/air conditioner has an individually controlled thermostat though I don't think it ever got as cold as I set it. The TV was a nice 32" flat panel with Verizon Fios cable. The TV has a timer which someone unfortunately set to go off at 6:15 AM! The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The shower rod is curved which seemed to keep out a lot of water. A bath mat is provided rolled up alongside of the tub to prevent mildew. There was a closet and a few drawers to store things in but not much storage space. A Bible was hidden in one of the night stand drawers.

Wifi access is provided with a user name and password. It worked great in my room.

The hotel lobby features a large flat panel TV mounted on the wall, several chairs and a staffed front desk.

The breakfast room is off the lobby with several tables and chairs. The continential buffet featured danishes, croissants, English muffns, bread, hard boiled eggs, cereal, milk, coffee, tea and make your own Belgian waffles. It also has a TV.

The hotel was very quiet and I didn't see too many other guests.

I checked out the pool which is 3' and 5' deep. It was unstaffed and towels are provided on site. A large insect was floating in the pool suggesting it hadn't been cleaned very recently. The water was warm and good for swimming.

The hotel is not situated near any tourist attractions and is in a rather industrial area with a gas station across the street and a Bank of America building nearby. It's a good 15-20 minutes to downtown St. Pete but is convenient to the Tampa and St. Pete/Clearwater airports.

The lobby hs many tourist brochures and information including discount coupons.

The hotel was clean and I especially liked that it was smoke free. There wasn't anything to bother my allergies!

I would stay here again if I had a car or access to one. I had a pleasant stay,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QNPoohBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel. It is very great that you took time to describe all of our services in detail. We assure you that we will definitely pay attention to the services that you have mentioned including pool.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. myers, fl
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The Comforst Suites was very nice. Has all the necessary things in a room, serves a breakfast free of charge with toast, homemade waffles, danish and cofee and juice. Being two female travelers the Desk Clerk put us on the first floor near the desk. We felt safe and the atmosphere was clean, inviting and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlc1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you are 100% satisfied with our breakfast facility and front desk service.

We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

When I booked this hotel, I was a little bit afraid.
But when we arrived at the hotel, I was surprised.
The hotel is very good and very confortable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niwatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Location was perfect for what we wanted. Quiet, easy to access, nice staff, clean.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations.

It is very great to hear that you are 100% satisfied with our service, location, cleanliness, rooms, and value.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We stayed for two weeks in order to take a look at the area. The hotel was well located and we liked the fact that it was clean, comfortable, quiet and easy to get to and from. Fourth street was handy for restaurants and bars and the St. Petersburg Ale House, which was not too far south on MLK Jr. Street was a good place for a brew and supper. Breakfast was what I would have expected from a Comfort Inn but they occasionally ran out of supplies. If you enjoy a robust coffee as I do you will not be impressed with the house blend. All in all our stay was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to compliment your stay at our hotel.

The lack of breakfast service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused. We will definitely pay attention to our breakfast service.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#17 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Address: 875 94th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing