We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel staff was great, i have never experienced service like this before, Jeremy went above and beyond for us when we checked in, the housekeeping staff and breafast host were so friendly and alwalys asking if everything was ok, and if they could help please let them know. the rooms where clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a great, we loved our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Texas Tony -

We truly pride ourselves in our service and thank you so much for noticing that and for placing this nice review. We hope you always choose to stay with a Choice Hotel but especially with us whenever you are in the St. Petersburg/Clearwater area. Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway is the #1 Comfort Inn in our region and we strive to always exceed guest expectations. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely -

Jeremy S. Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    50
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
63
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This property really is a cut above most in this price range. The desk staff was very, very nice and helpful. The room was clean, plenty of towels, clean restroom, too. I had made a mistake in a reservation and the general manager (Jeremy) really went out of his way to clear up MY mistake. Great stay and facility. Breakfast was included in the rate and the food was hot and fresh. Fruits and cereals, too. It's very well located. Very close to the Gandy Bridge and I-275 Bridge so getting to and from Tampa is very easy. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Michael -

It was nice meeting you last week and I'm glad we were able to square things away at the desk before you checked out. I see that you are an avid TripAdvisor reviewer and I appreciate that y ou have taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. BEYOND THE CALL! Thank you for that - we pride ourselves in our customer service and definitely try to go that extra mile. I'm also glad that you mentioned that our breakfast was HOT and good and that we are well located. The City of St. Petersburg actually markets the Gateway area as "where you want to be in 30 minutes or less!" Thank you for stopping at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, NJ
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Have been at this facility more than once & referred relatives as well (my daughter Rifka Moyal). We have always found the staff friendly & responsive to our needs,
In one incident, there was no hot water because of a boiler malfunction. We were told of the inconvenience immediately as well as compensated for the day itg was "down". However, it was the way staff provided information that really made the difference,

Room Tip: Try to get a suite on the main floor - it's very convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gittel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel and for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor World that we are "Convenient to Everything" and that our "Staff Really Cares!" I truly proud myself in our staff and am really proud of the work that they do. I have already posted this on our door for all staff to see! Regarding the boiler, that was an unforeseen event and of course happened over the weekend when we were sold out but we tried to keep everyone informed and we rectified the issue immediately as you are aware. We hope you continue to choose our hotel and please LIKE us at Facebook.com/ComfortInnStpete.

Kindest Regards -

Jeremy S. Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, nc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed two nights here and was impressed with the cleanliness of the room. We had a nice refrigerator, microwave and the breakfast was very good, too. Nice location, easy to travel to/from while in the area. Staff was friendly, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hickory_ncMaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Man it really feels great to continue to get such stellar reviews! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell the world about your stay here at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway! I'm glad you noticed how friendly our staff was and that we have a clean hotel. Fun Fact, this hotel is ranked in the top 30 in the NATION for CLEANLINESS!!! Thank you again for your feedback and of course for your patronage. Please come back to stay with us on your next visit to St. Pete.

Warm Regards -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We made our reservation sight unseen with some reservations. However, we were delighted to find that we had made a wonderful choice. Our room was large with comfortable furnishings and spotlessly clean. The only downside to this was that the bathroom fan turns on along with the light so that you cannot avoid the noise of it which we found to be very loud. But the pleasant and very accommodating attitude of every staff member we encountered made up for this small annoyance. I should also mention that the complimentary breakfast included more food items than you would expect.

This Comfort Inn is several miles from the downtown area of St. Pete but well worth having to make the drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsFarinella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Ms. Farinella -

I'm glad you found our hotel to be a "Great Place to Stay" and thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to share your experience here at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway. Yes our breakfast selection is bountiful and I believe I found your husband in there a few days and we had a nice chat as well. Great reviews like this really make my day and helps to reinforce and prove that what we are doing is working and is best for everyone. I already have your review posted on the door for all staff to see. Thanks again for your review and please keep us in mind for future trips to St. Petersburg.

Sincerely -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice and clean hotel. I stopped in at 2a.m. after a long drive from GA and the front desk staff was amazing he understood that l was tired and speeded up the process. The rooms were nice and clean, location was great, and the breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cee-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our "Nice and Clean Hotel!" Our staff works very hard to deliver top notch customer service and it brings me joy to hear that they are doing "Amazing." Also, we just hired a new breakfast attendant "Lupe" and it is wonderful to hear the positive feedback about breakfast. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience and I will be sure to share this with my staff!

Please keep us in mind for future trips and like us at Facebook.com/ComfortInnStpete

Thanks again -

Jeremy Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We live far north of here, and we came down to go to the dog track and we found this place. Upon check in, no reservation of course, we encountered a very nice young man. We got a nice room, for a nice price, at the last minute. So we got to our room and it is a nice room, king size bed, and the price was definitely right. Enjoying the dog track like we do, we would definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again. An absolutely positive experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn947, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hi Sue -

I'm glad you stumbled across us and enjoyed your stay nice and close here to Derby Lane! Thank you for recognizing some of the nice aspects of your experience including our staff, the price and the rooms themselves. Please ask for me next time you visit us so I can put a face to the name. Thank you again for sharing your kind remarks.

Sincerely -

Jeremy S. Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
207 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
5.6 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
744 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Address: 875 94th Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33702-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#6 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms are air conditioned and come equipped with microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are available. This is a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Saint Petersburg Hotel St. Petersburg
Comfort Inn And Suites Saint Petersburg
Comfort Inn St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing