We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
129
53
25
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
53
25
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthree night staysmall pooldesk staffstayed two nightsi highly recommend this hotelyogurtbusiness centernext morningbusiness tripfree breakfastbed was comfortableper nightpetersburghurricanefl
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 220 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was a very dissapoinring hotel for the $. First of all... They advertise a hot tub on their marquis ... And it's broken, no heat. First dissapointment... Went to ask for pillows for the sofa bed for my children.. And was tOld.."there are enough pillows in your room" by the front desk clerk.... He then proceeded to tell me he would show me there was enough in my room,,, so .. Needless to say I received no pillows... Second dissapointment,... All I can say is do not stay here if you want to be talked to with respect!,,,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This could be an excellent hotel. It is well maintained, clean and offers great amenities. It is also in a good location - quiet but with easy access to major routes. The problem is the total lack of front desk service. Check in and check-out were OK but don't expect any other assistance. The person in the room adjacent to ours had his television on ALL NIGHT, EVERY NIGHT. We complained to the front desk and were told that the occupant was a long-term guest and they could do nothing. And they wouldn't consider moving us to another room. Apparently all other rooms were booked. We were staying three nights and didn't want to start hunting for another place so we bought ear plugs. It helped but our sleep was still interrupted. This could have been... should have been a comfortable stay except for the abysmal lack of caring by the hotel management.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidp6349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Don't be fooled: steer clear of this disComfort Inn.The only saving grace of this place was the comfort of our beds once the lights were out. The service was non-existent. The only extra care that was taken by the staff was to deny us a blanket for the sofa bed, shut down the breakfast area very early, lock up the coffee machine so that no one could access it, leave the pool filthy and turn off the heat for good in the hot tub. I have stayed in many Comfort Inns across the country but this is the ABSOLUTE WORST by a long shot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

fine hotel met my expectations for a comfort inn. this one seems smaller than other comfort inns. wasn't quite as fancy as others that i have stayed at for weddings i.e. in Nyack, NY. Also was disapointed that poll was not heated and it is situated in the shade so not inviting. Not a hotel to enjoy the outdoors at. Our window in the bedroom did not open. But the rooms are spacious, nice marble bathroom, flat screen tvs, wi-fi, nice bed, great staff kind and helpful. Only at times late at night they were no where to be found and i felt the entrance to the hotel was not safe. Very convenient: 10 minutes driving from downtown St. petersburg. GREAT value!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emcanflyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Second visit here and was as good as the first time. Hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly. Unfotunately the pool wasn't heated so we didn't get swim. The breakfast in the morning is nothing to talk about, and is like most free breakfasts offered by hotels. The room rate I felt was very reasonable and when returning to the area would stay with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews