We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Sloppy Pelican - CLOSED

Sloppy Pelican
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We live in Florida and are always looking for a place that the locals go.Well this is the place! The drinks are great and a good price! The food was very large portions and very yunmmy. They have a burger called the cardiac which was huge. I almost had the cardiac watching my son eat it all!You can sit right on the water. It is not a really fancy place but one where you can let your hair down and relax.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommafox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    63
    34
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brentwood, Tennessee, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's noon somewhere”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We got into St. Pete early and were looking for a place for lunch and stumbled upon the Sloppy Pelican. It was a little before noon but a few locals were already at the bar. We had 5 in our party. We got some nice seats right on the water. The service and food were great.

One note, were got lucky that there were tables on the lower floor. We were traveling with my mother in law (85 years old) who cannot go up stairs. The lower floor has a bar and bar tables (which worked out fine). The upper level has indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Busy happy hour bar!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Met a friend and his family for dinner, the place was packed and the one man band (the guys name was billy) was excellent. We had to wait about 30 minutes to get a table and once we did, no waitress can to see us , after about 30 minutes at the table a local went and got the bartender, and from then on the service was great. The nachos were ridiculously huge! 3 people ate off of them and we STILL wound up throwing half of them away. I ate the crab legs and at 20 bucks for a pound and a half thought the food was good!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aawwyeahh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Michigan
1 review
“Great peel and eat shrimp!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I visited this resaurant in April of this year for a $5 rum runner and tried their peel-and-eat shrimp...VERY GOOD!!!!! I have had shrimp from Dunedin to Pass a Grill and its the best here. They boil it in beer and serve it with melted butter and a mild cajun spice!!!!! I am from Michigan and you can't get good sea food here...if you love fresh shrimp like myself, this could be the place for you!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Seafood with a view”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The outdoor seating on the water is peaceful by the bay. The crab dip app was super tasty and highly recommended. I was here for lunch and all the food was a great quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladyleamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing