We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Gennaro's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Massive really nice pizza's and not too expensive. Perfect for a nice informal night out! 12" pizza (small) was at least 16" so I can only imagine how big the 16" large pizzas are!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    88
    20
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“As good a meal as you can get in Italy”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We ordered a salad and the chicken cacciatore, with a side of penne and meat sauce. It was excellent. We topped it off with a homemade cannoli. It was all as good as my Sicilian grandma could have made. We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobynnCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good things in small packages”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Try the homemade sausage and peppers. Veal piccata fresh pizza
This place is a favorite of my Mom and Dad who are locals. I try to come up from Miami at least 8 times a year to visit them and that's always the first place I want to eat at.
My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I went to Gennaro's family owned italian restaurant this past weekend and food was awesome. Vicky was our server and she took care of us. I will going back to st pete beach again in next few weeks and will stop by this establishment again. i wish we have something similar in tampa area. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovesushiAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on Pass-A-Grille”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Say hello to Marcelo, the owner, and Vicki, his wife, they are great people! Best Pizza around, quaint neighborhood restaurant, varied menu, you must try it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gennaro's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gennaro's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing