We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,028)
Filter reviews
6,028 results
Traveler rating
3,257
1,419
694
412
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,257
1,419
694
412
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsflying bridgejacaranda buildingbeefpizza hutpirate showthe palm courtgiant slidebeach slidethe trade windsadult poolkids activitieskids clubfront rowmini golfbedroom suitemain pool
Filter
Updating list...
5,209 - 5,214 of 6,028 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Decent hotel with lots to do for families, but don't expect anything less than a crowd of teens everywhere you go. This is not the place for peace and quiet. Location was great but our room had a moldy smell to it. Probably would not stay again. Beware the resort fee that they tack on when you get there (it does cover some useful amenities plus the self park).

My 10ry old daughter loved the big slide on the beach, but you can enjoy this without staying at this particular hotel. The pool was too crowded for her to swim in.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandDonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We chose Tradewinds as it was close to home and it has a wonderful beach. This resort is well run the staff are friendly and well trained, there are many activities for children and young adults and also a pool strictly for adults who prefer a quieter environ, the weekend we were there on a holiday weekend so it was crowded but we had a wonderful time. The rooms are well appointed and suitable for eating in if preferred.

For parents wishing time alone there are day camps and evening activities all told it covers exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funNana70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate. The atmosphere with the beach and the pools and the beautiful grounds was awesome!
Five different restaurants with all different types of foods, How could you go wrong!

Jet skiing, parasailing, paddle boats and great activities for the kids! Family orientated for sure!

We live only an hour away! It really makes the perfect weekend getaway!!

Thank you to all who made our weekend great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetlady213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights, 3 days just for a beach getaway. They are a dog friendly 4 STAR resort in beautiful St Pete Beach Fl. Had a 2 room oceanfront suite that was clean and fairly updated, nice furnishings, small frig, coffee pot ect. The dog park was nearby and fenced with a double gate. They provide bags and water bowls. Aside from being able to bring our best friend with us the property is beautiful and the beach fantastic. Lawn chairs/cabanna's are free of charge to guests and the beach is wide and uncrowded. Ordered room service, burgers one night and club sandwiches the next and were very pleased with the quality and quantity of the portions!! We had cocktails and dined on our own patio. Lucky, (our server's name) wheeled the dining cart in and set everything up for up, very professional and kind. There are several other restaurants on the property and you can get pizza right there to. A Publix supermarket is also about a mile south for alternative food selections or if you run out of something. Check In was a pleasure, 4 agents on duty. Check in agent went to the room to make sure some special requests I had made at booking were in place. Security was visable and you don't get in to the secured parking area before talking with a security officer who takes your name. I have a Mercedes and felt very comfortable about having it parked there for 3 days. I have been to Anna Maria, Key West and Key Largo and won't make that long trip again now that we have found this wonderful hotel. Great staff, nice accomdations at a competitive price and of great importance Tradewinds treated my dog as a guest as well. My wife and both worked for Sheraton Corp and our very particular. We found this to be a wonderful experience. I have recommended to friends and family as well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHUCKIEJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We our friends and family have been coming to the Breck/Tradewinds since 1986 and this last vacation was the best of all.We had a hectic sightseeing four days in New York and then chilled out at the Tradewinds for 2 weeks where as usual we were made to feel so welcomed and people are so kind-not just the Tradewinds partners but the guests as well-first class service food and fun-a joy!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews