We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Island Grand Resort is a truly wonderful resort. The staff is wonderful; they are welcoming and friendly and always strive to go above and beyond what is required. Actually, the whole atmosphere of the resort is very friendly and welcoming. I have attended two conferences at the resort, and the service, meals and amenities were excellent. I also visited the resort with family and was just as pleased. There is a plethora of activities for guests of all ages and interests to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Magda, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed our property both for business and for leisure. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,033 - 3,039 of 5,537 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Most impressive are the staff at the TradeWinds. Their services is unrivaled. From the housekeeping staff to desk staff to technicians, to a person, employees were friendly and attentive. They sure know how to put on a conference and treat guests like they are special. We will definitely go there again...probably for pleasure not business next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIreland2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I had a wonderful time while staying at the TradeWinds Island Grand beach Resort. Everyone was so very helpful and it was easy to navigate around the complex. Thanks again for a great time, David Tuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Tradewinds in March of 2006 (prior to having kids). We enjoyed every second from the adult pools to the beach, to the food and drinks. We have 2 little boys, and decided to take them for our first vaca to the beach. They absolutely loved it, and we received a discount for being "return" customers. My son LOVED the giant slide (which is now included in resort fees, but wasn't at the time). We LOVE the beach there (still our favorite after visiting others), too. Our room was clean and the pools were enjoyable. The restaurants are certainly a little pricey, but the food was always good. We will definitely return to Tradewinds anytime we are at St. Pete's Beach...won't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmendenhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and returned for a family vacation! We hope to see you sometime again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Average hotel but with good location and facilities.
Management extremely poor, not helpful and rude.
Watch out if you have a problem, otherwise should be ok.
Great for families. Very quiet at night, could do with more entertainment

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jon911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The greeting that we received at the security gate told us right away that this resort is all about customer service. The Security Officers, the Bell Hops, the Front Desk Staff, the Staff in the restaurants and the Maid service personnel were extremely polite & professional. Every employee that we met went out of their way to make us feel welcome. These folks truly go the extra mile to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a Florida vacation!! My Wife & I will definitely be returning to the Trade Winds Island Grand Resort!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Keith, thank you for your review. We're happy to here that our staff made your stay with us memorable. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Unfortunately, my arrival and departure schedule for a two day conference didn't allow enough time to enjoy all the amenities at this property. What I did experience, however, was terrific. Hotel staff, from check-in through check-out, were friendly and extremely accommodating. The banquet meals were delicious as were the fresh sandwiches and salads at the lobby "market." Our room was clean, comfortable and attractive. I would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Pam, so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you come visit us again soon (and stay longer!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TradeWinds Island Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TradeWinds Island Grand Resort

Address: 5500 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $265 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TradeWinds Island Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TradeWinds Island Grand spans 20 lush, tropical acres and boasts a heritage of award-winning service and certification as a Florida Green Lodge. Overlooking the tranquil waters of the Gulf of Mexico, Island Grand is located on the white sand beaches of St. Pete Beach, consistently ranked one of America's Top Beaches by TripAdvisor. Discover 201 things to do with a variety of recreation activities including JetLev flight center, The Floating Water Park, children's programs, paddleboats, tennis, stand-up paddleboards, a three story tall inflatable waterslide and more. Island Grand offers multiple dining and entertainment venues along with sand-in-your-toes beach bars. Pamper yourself with a beachfront massage at Body Works Salon & Spa. Relax on a beach cabana or lounge next to one of 5 heated pools and 2 whirlpools. Our on-site resort transportation and car rental agency makes getting to Island Grand easy and stress free. It's not just a vacation. At TradeWinds, it's a totally immersive experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your TradeWinds Island Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Island Grand Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Tradewinds Island Saint Pete Beach
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing