We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,016)
Filter reviews
6,016 results
Traveler rating
3,246
1,418
694
412
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,246
1,418
694
412
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsflying bridgejacaranda buildingbeefpizza hutpirate showthe palm courtgiant slidebeach slidethe trade windsadult poolkids activitieskids clubfront rowmini golfbedroom suitemain pool
Filter
Updating list...
3,800 - 3,805 of 6,016 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This place appears to be a collection of former 5 star hotels. It's best days were probably 10-15 years ago. They charge a lot to stay there and give you a big list of items they are standards at any regular hotel (i.e. internet service, towels) and they treat it like they are bonuses for what you are paying there. The walls and adjoining room doors are in desperate need of insulation. I wanted to take part in the conversations happening in the rooms on both sides of me. Sad when you have to try to sleep with the TV on to drown out the neighbors.
If you have small kids, I could see it as a decent place. For the 30 and above crowd, I'd head elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would get an end suite. You'll only have neighbor noise on one side of you.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights of a romantic getaway here and had a blast. Despite cool weather we enjoyed the beach and hotel property very much. Fish tacos at the pool on arrival were great. Local restaurants within walking distance with plenty of variety. Grocery store as well. Room was small but very comfortable with ocean view and balcony. Lots of families here and we would bring our kids as there is lots for them to do here. Staff was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbTrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

the hotel was fantastic! the staff (especially Lynne at the Coffee stand in the lobby and John R. the Valet) was extremely helpful and the KONK program was all it promised to be. Our 4 and 11 year olds are usually hard to entertain at the same time but the activities were age appropriate and helped us keep them fully entertained during our stay. we never did visit the beach bc the weather wasn't great but we could see it from our room (pic attached). but we did visit the pool every day and that was nice too. all in all, i'd definitely recommend this property to anyone with children (not sure i'd stay here with just my husband bc there were a lot of kids running around! - heads up to those w/o children).

Room Tip: our room faced the main pool which has movie night each night except mondays so if you want a quieter experience after 8pm get a room not on the pool side or in a building other than Jacaranda.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Manager at TradeWinds Island Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us Melanie, and that we were able to keep the kids entertained ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Mike and ryan at beef o'bradys bar were the best bartenders - they were extra kind and made all our drinks with love! Tradewinds is a great place to stay - i highly reccomend it!! Rooms were clean and facilities were great. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We came for spring break. The week of 50-65 temps. Not much to do w/out warmth. They dont have any indoor pools. They do not restock toiletries. No dvd player. All lounge chairs would be taken by 10am n no one would use them. Too pricey!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chivw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews