We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,028)
Filter reviews
6,028 results
Traveler rating
3,256
1,420
694
412
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,256
1,420
694
412
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsflying bridgejacaranda buildingbeefpizza hutpirate showthe palm courtgiant slidebeach slidethe trade windsadult poolkids activitieskids clubfront rowmini golfbedroom suitemain pool
Filter
Updating list...
4,774 - 4,779 of 6,028 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2011

A beautiful place with a great beach, family attractions, and dining to fit any budget. A transportation desk is a great way to see nearby attractions such as the Dali Museum. Several great attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyemom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Stayed at the Tradewinds over springbreak 2011. Great resort for kids of all ages. I have two 13 year olds and it was perfect for them to roam around with a little freedom and safety not be an issue. Everything you need right on the resort, coffee, deli, restaurants, bars and all beach activities.
Staff was polite and very helpful.
Make sure to get a room with a gulf view, its worth seeing the sunsets from your balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laxmom247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

It was really crowded and loud. The resort food was way overpriced and not very good. Fortunately we had a rental car and could go off the property to dine and grocery shop. The layout of the 1 bedroom was like a railroad car and didn't allow much flexibility for anyone who wanted to get up early and allow others to sleep in. I was charged more for a first floor suite located adjacent to a walkway. While sitting on our patio, passers-by would comment on the book I was reading. I overheard snippets of many intimate conversations not to mention the noise of rolling carts, luggage, etc.

I also had a housekeeping issue that was challenging. The staff was very understanding but no real solutions were offered. There also seems to be no limit to the number that people can cram into the units. The unit next to us was packed to the gills. Their trash and other toys, etc. spilled over to our patio. I spoke to the parents but they didn't care. The staff did work to keep them from feeding the birds which had created a scene out of a horror movie. Not all guests will have bad neighbors. But it seems the resort could put limits on room capacity.

This resort is good for families with middle age children who are looking to keep them busy and who have a high tolerance for noise and activity.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanefromMaine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We LOVED the Tradewinds Island Grand with its "splash in movie" night, pirate night, hotel right on the beach, kids swimming pool right next to a grown up swimming pool and all kinds of activities for the kids. We were close to a zoo, an aquarium, great restaurants and could not have had more fun. The food was good, the service was friendly and wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel for families with little kids (ours were 2 & 3 for this stay) who want an easy holiday where you can do breakfast in your room, beach, lunch then swimming pool without needing to get in a car or pull out your wallet. All food could be charged back to the room!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We actually stayed at the Tradewinds Sandpiper which is part of the Grand Island. The hotel is right on the most beautiful beach with all the amenities you could ever want. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The hotel is close to some wonderful restaurants and many activities. We will absolutely stay there on our next vist to St. Pete's Beach again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DawnDonelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews