We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    717
    548
    269
    208
See reviews for
886
645
110
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Fort
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great trip, location, location, location! Friendly staff. The rooms are a little dated and the food was average. That said, its location to the beach and cost could not be beat. Will Stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank CampGrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Our location is definitely one of the best in the area. Our rooms are bit dated and we work very hard to keep them clean. We do have plans to begin more updates later this year. I hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at this property for 4 nights Jan 28 to Feb 1, 2013. Bought a ocean front room for $93.80 per night. Great staff, very friendly. Rooms were clean and the restraunt and bar called the Toasted Money were simple but nice. Nice heated pool with well kept grounds. Great view of the beach and sunset. Would diffently come back.

Room Tip: There are only 20 ocean front rooms to this hotel. Side view rooms are $67.00 and look out on parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgey1036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. January was a wonderful time to visit. The weather was beautiful and the prices are normally a bit lower at that time of year. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

An older, beach hotel with all the ammenities - heated pool, volleyball, corn hole, shuffle board, beach bar and of course, the wonderful Florida sunsets. Check in to check out we were always greeted by smiling faces.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djm6107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our hotel with all the amenities. I will be happy to share your kind comments about the smiling faces to my front desk staff. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location , but Howard Johnson's should be ashamed of themselves renting this room because that bathroom was disgusting. The beds were totally comfortable. The room furniture was outdated and missing the chair to the desk. Refrigerator was all rusted on the bottom, iron was caked with dirt on the bottom and I am still shivering about the bathroom.
Love the location and the restaurant
Was awesome at both locations. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Please redo this room!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rharv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your response. It assists us in making improvements where neccessary. We were having a few challenges and since then instituted some new operational procedures to improve our guests stay. We will be making some updates to the rooms later this year and hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Pete Beach hotels

Livingston, NJ
Level Contributor
241 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is extremely well-located and the price is hard to believe. We enjoy sitting on a terrace and all the rooms here have nice-sized terraces, a feature you will not be able to get anywhere else for under $100. Our room was large with kingsize bed, writing desk and comforable chair. The terrrace looked south although we could see a piece of the beach by looking westward but for just a few dollars more, you can have one of the rooms with a huge terrace overlooking the pool and magnificent beach. Everyone who worked at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful and pleasant. We had lunch twice at the restaurant directly behind it on the beach and the food and menu were excellent. They even have live music there which is not too loud like at some of the neighboring hotels and does not go on too late. This was the 5th time we have stayed here and it definitely will not be the last.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the top floor are among the nicest in the area, with wrap around terraces having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank handhnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin N, General Manager at Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be happy to share your gracious comments to my front desk staff. Our beach bar does offer a more relaxed atmosphere with the music than other properties. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
471 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL

Property: Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
Address: 6100 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing