We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at st pete beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dolphin Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay at st pete beach”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice overall no major complaints just little things not worth mentioning,nice walk to beach,rooms are not bad at all,they have fridges and microwaves,3rd time staying there,parking little cramp when hotel is full but not bad will stay again Definetly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    351
    211
    101
    145
See reviews for
368
271
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice and clean spacious rooms. Even though the hotel is right on Gulf Blvd, we didn't hear the traffic noise on the South-facing rooms. Very nice staff and great bar to catch a nice sunset.
Some people expect more for the price, but we've stayed a couple of time here and always has been great

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at Dolphin Beach for 9 days in July, and, once again, we loved it! We had decided ahead of time to try somewhere different, but, after driving down Gulf Blvd. from Indian Rocks to St. Pete Beach, we turned right in to the same place we stayed at in 2011. After stopping at the tourism office and seeing Charlie again, we had an idea of the price and even a coupon for Dolphin Beach, and we were not disappointed. We had read several negative reviews of this resort prior to going back, but we saw improvements from the first time we stayed there. Is it a 5 star resort with lots of amenities? No, but we had everything we wanted- a clean room with friendly and accommodating maid service, a maintenance team that took care of an issue within a few minutes notice, a front desk staff and their manager who were very generous to us when the problem occurred in our room, a clean pool with attendants maintaining it daily, visible security in the evenings, a restaurant and beach bar and grill available for our convenience, but most importantly to us, a BEAUTIFUL, CLEAN beach with many things available if you choose. That's what we were there for and it did not disappoint and neither did Dolphin Beach Resort! We even had dolphins swim within a foot of us on one occasion and saw them daily in the water as we swam and from our room as we ate breakfast and lunch! What more could we have asked for? It was the vacation we were needing and felt like we deserved. It was a quiet, restful stay at Dolphin Beach. It is a family hotel, and even though we were there by ourselves, we definitely enjoyed it and would definitely go back. In fact, we stayed an extra day because we didn't want to leave. Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay a wonderful vacation! Just an added note about its convenience to many restaurants and stores. Publix, CVS, Dollar Tree are in a shopping center across the street, as well as Buonas Pizza. Do yourself a favor and try the best pizza ever! It was recommended to us by the Dolphin Beach staff the first time and I think it was even better than before. Some other favorite local restaurants are Crabby Bill's(get there in time to eat on the outside deck and watch sunset), Dockside Dave's( our personal favorite for dinner), Sea Critters in Pass-a-grille, and for breakfast, Beverly's. These will not disappoint!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidCandTeresaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DolphinBeachResort, Owner at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Dolphin again! We also appreciate you taking note of some of our renovations, notably the lobby, the bedding, and the carpet. Last but not least, it seems you have a pretty good handle for the beach as Dockside Dave's and Buona Pizza are two of my favorites as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel rooms themselves were not so great however the location and family atmosphere outweighs any imperfections. The sunsets on the beach are absolutely beautiful. Also, crab hunting at night was a blast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel walked the line between really nice and kinda run down in a very odd way. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the rates were low. Best of all, it's directly on the beach, what more do you need. They also have very reasonably priced room service. I just wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place is locally owned and it shows. Some of the housekeeping staff have been there over twenty years. Marcel and Madonna the bartenders are wonderful. The front desk staff are helpful and kind. I actually have friends that live in St Pete and instead of sleeping on their couch I decided to stay another night. After being in the hospitality industry for 25 years I have never encountered such a positive staff. I can;t wait to visit again. Beware getting beachfront rooms. The tikki bar is next door and if I paid that kind of money there is no way I would want to listen to karaoke or their one man band music for several hours a night.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have no balconies, ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Good location but very disappointed with the unfriendly staff. I stayed here because of the close proximity to the beach.. We were very unhappy with their treatment at a hotel in St. Pete FL. Staff need training with customer service.....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dyemara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. Pete Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.3 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Property: Dolphin Beach Resort
Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2480
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing