We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Haven(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bon Aire Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Crest Resort Motel(St. Pete Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
198
383
222
106
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
383
222
106
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdollar storeground floordollar treerooms are largenice poolocean frontpoolside barpool area iscoffee makeran older hotellounge chairsspring breakst petegulf blvdlive musicflipperspublix
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed March 22 to March 29th. The venue is nice; however the staff at the front desk was incompetent and unaccomadating.
Day 1, our reservation was "Lost" in their system. We were told we would have to go elsewhere for lodging, even after presenting the booking email receipt. During spring break week? After pleading for accomadations and explaining to them we have been here every spring break for past 20 years, we were able to get a room. No apoligies were offered and we were just happy to have a room.

Day 2-6 we called the front desk 8 times because the people upstairs were loud and jumping around after 11 PM. Finally on last call I went upstairs to see if staff would go to address the issue. No luck! Noise would continue until after 3 AM when the guests decided to call it quits.

Day 7 we were on beach in chairs provided by our hotel on our balcony area with other sun bathers. This is day the temp finally broke 75 degrees and there were alot of sunbathers. We were told that we had to go to the cabana rentals to lay on the beach. An addition 20 per day per sunbather. We asked where the policy was that stated this and were told by Ashleigh, the supervisor that there was no written policy, it was just policy. We were threatened with being evicted. Ashleigh was rude to other sunnbathers as well. Not just our party.

I have stayed at cheaper hotels and have been treated very well. If I owned this place I would fire everyone and start from scratch with people who are suited for the service industry. After spending over 300.00 a day for this place I feel like a bought a sports car with no engine.

My family and I had a great time; no thanks to the hotel. The problem is, we would have had as good of a time sleeping in a car on the beach. Save your money! Dont stay here. Next year we will rent a condo.

Room Tip: Stay at a different Hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jebranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

we booked this place through our credit card points - about the only place we could find available is why we picked it. sounded decent. it met our mid-range expectations. clean room, can't comment on the price since points. easy check-in/out. great wi-fi, though it requires the web-page login after connecting every time your device times out in like 10 minutes if unused. we had a parking lot view, the beachfront ones looked really nice - 1st level had stairs down to the sand and their own lounge chairs. pool looked decent, though we didn't use. beach chair/umbrella rentals we were told were $20, so we bought two at Publix across the street for $10 each for our 3 days. had a microwave and minifridge, very helpful. sink outside the toilet was nice. hair dryer, conditioning shampoo, soap, etc. lots of good restaurants, several within walking distance. beach was nice, not too crowded. just barely N of this resort, the beach was virtually deserted. tiny waves if you've never been to the Gulf. huge wide beach though, and white, fine sand.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank topherdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed Mar. 18 - 24 and had a great time here. We found our room clean and just what we expected for accomodations. The staff was very nice and immediately took care of any request. Being on the beach is awesome, and I suggest to anyone to pay for the Gulf view--it is the only way to go here. Stores, restraunts, sights, and nightlife are all close by. And St. Pete Beach businesses have a freebeachride service where you only have to tip the driver--which is very nice. This property and staff was very good to us and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is not a comparison of hotels in St. Pete...just a review of one of this particular one.
Our first stay was New Years Eve 2011. Reasonably priced for a last minute deal. Fast forward to last week (spring break 2013) $250 a night. We were on a spring training baseball tour, so the location was okay.
Likes about this hotel:
-right on the beach
-St. Pete Beach is wonderful
-easy to navigate around the property
-good location, restaurants and necessities close by
-easy to get to from I-275
-property is aged, but still acceptable
-rooms are cleaned well (our experience)
-good pool
-nice atmosphere around the pool (outdoor bar and sun deck )
-decent restaurant on property
-good balcony rooms facing the ocean
-good location to Tampa/St. Pete Bradenton/Sarasota
Dislikes about this hotel:
-rooms are aging. Appointments are outdated ("old")
-staff is consistently not real friendly (front desk or maintenance staff)
-about $50 a night overpriced for the quality of the property
Each time we've checked in or out, there have been people at the desk complaining about room problems, so I guess we've been lucky.
It will still be acceptable for another couple of years, but the owners need to invest in room appointments (bed spreads, curtains, bathroom fixtures).

Room Tip: Stayed both on bottom floor poolside and 3rd floor ocean view. About the same.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TNTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks at this hotel, and have many great memories of my vacation. As far as the accommodations go the rooms are comfortable but not fancy. However the pool and hot tub are where I spent most of my time when not out running and swimming at the beach. Also it is not a big walk from the back door of the resort to the Daytona Beach Boardwalk. The night life on the Boardwalk is an experience worth repeating.

All in all I found the place great for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews