We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$319
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
801
690
221
89
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
690
221
89
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2006

This resort offers a beautiful view of the Gulf. I recommend a Gulf front room (it's worth the extra money). One tip I can offer is, ask for a room AWAY from the elevator. It is a noisy elevator and will keep you up at night. The rooms are a bit dated, but our room was clean. The cabana bar out on the beach was FABULOUS it had GREAT frozen drinks, but it only stays open until 9pm. The beach was FULL of seashells and if you watch closely you might see dolphins swimming with you (we did :) This resort will give you a wonderful & relaxing vacation. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank I_booked_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2006

My husband and I stayed here with our two children ages 5& 2 and it was the best vacation place for the family. The rooms were clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. It was quiet during the evening. I would recommend a gulf view. The outdoor grilling area was well and a nice feature to have. We will stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank snowforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

I found the Alden a pleasant and well maintained resort. The buildings were aged yet were in very good condition, [some of the outdoor hallways were not too pleasing though]. The pools were very clean and the playground and bar area were well maintained. We had a Lanai suite in building 2 with full Gulf view. The beach was fantastic and our hotel room [333] had a great view with a nice balcony. The room was a little small, however there was enough room for our family of four [2 young children]. The kitchenette had a small fridge and stove. There was a complimentary area for barbecuing, and it was well used and well maintained. There was a full laundry room. It was a bit noisy at night [the halls are open to the pool area] until the pool closed, but only an inconvenience for a couple of hours. [we put our kids to bed early] We had breakfast at Skidders and The Village Inn [a lot like a Denny's], and a great steak dinner at Leatherbacks [at Madiera beach - mile marker 10].

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank survayman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2006

I do not understand the high ranking. Is it only about the location? I have to agree the location is fantastic.
When we arrived the reception hall made a very good impression and first we were so happy to have booked this accomodation but the shock hit us when getting to our room. We booked a top floor gulf front view suite which we got. The view was amazing. Other than that the carpets had staines the sink was full of toothpaste, the bed looked as if someone just got out of it. Everything looked dated and the furnisher looked out and dirty. So we decided to check out and give our comlpaint to tho receptionist. He was very nice and sweet and was genuiely shocked. There was no problem cancelleling our room. The hotel rates are very good but our experience was not.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank peronei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, IN
29
Reviewed May 21, 2006

Hotel is very clean and close to lots of attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Views from balcony were gorgeous. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: April 2006
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews