We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$149
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$258
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveler rating
832
702
224
90
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
702
224
90
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,829 - 1,834 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2005

The Alden is a perfect getaway spot for the traveler that is looking for a nice, clean hotel that is right on the beach with some awesome resturants within walking distance from the hotel. We stayed in a Lanai suite for a long weekend in February and enjoyed everything about the place. Nice two room studio with all the neccesary amenities... ie... refridge, micro, plates, silverware, two tv's, kitchen sink, HOT water and beautiful view of the sunset. The rooms were not fancy, but were home for the weekend and made you feel comfortable. Our room had new, plush carpet that was squishy between your toes and light on your step (238). The two pools were perfect with one being cooler and the other being warmer seemingly set to suit the need of all vacationers!!! I highly recommend, for eats, two establishments that tickled our tummys on our trip. Snappers, right across the street, has some of the best food that we have ever had for dinner. Prices aren't too high and the atmosphere is comfortable nad relaxing. Caribbean Bay Cafe, just down the street, has some excellent Cuban sandwiches for both breakfast and lunch. Try it, you will like it. Parking was free and easy and every employee that you ran into was quick with a smile and a hello.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Daley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2005

Just returned from 2 nights at the Alden Beach Resort. Totally lived up to all of the reviews. Most of their rooms are large suites but they also have just 4 hotel rooms that are small and don't have a view but are a great value. Much cheaper than anything else I found. It was just my wife and I, and we travel on a budget, so this worked out perfectly. The room was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the beach is huge and beautiful. There's two nice pools, two hot tubs (one of which was out of order), a beach bar, shuffleboard, ping pong, playground and arcade. It looked like a great place to bring small kids, but there were plenty of wonderful, peaceful spots for the adults to read and soak up the sun as well. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank milo7401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2005

We stayed at the Alden for a week (Feb. 13-20/05). There were five of us:Mom and Dad and three young women (2 daughters and a friend) ages 17-19. We stayed in a Lanai suite, gulf front with a good-sized balcony. The room was a little smaller than we thought it would be, but not a trip ruiner. Strongly recommend gulf front. Sunsets are beautiful.

Check-in was quick and hassle-free. Staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. Cleaning was a little iffy. A couple of days we returned to our room to find chip crumbs, etc. still on the floor and hairs in the sink. Our first morning, our daughter and her friend found a pair of underwear in the hide-a-bed. I took them to the office staff who were very apologetic and changed the sheets right away.

Three of the six dresser drawers were stuck and difficult to open. The front came off one of them the day we checked out. These were minor problems in that we were seldom in the room...too much beach and sun and golfing and parasailing, etc. to do.

The two pools are a good size and nicely heated, with lots of lounge chairs. We found the hot tub on the BBQ deck to be dirtier than the garden one.

Cabana bar was fun and the resort gave us a couple of buy-one-get-one coupons. Beer was cold and scenery was great. Bartender was delightful. The beach is great, with white sand and gentle breezes. Two of us actually went into the gulf our first day there, which garnered some strange looks as the weather had been cool and so was the water. To us crazy Canucks from the Great White North it was lukewarm.

The resort is within walking distance of lots of restaurants, stores, etc., but so is every other place on St. Pete beach. Be careful crossing Gulf Boulevard as it's 4 lanes and traffic lights/crosswalks are a ways apart.

Overall, the resort was above-average, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank PowerPlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2005

We stayed at the Alden last October (yes, I know, why during hurricane season!) and absolutely loved it. The staff was wonderful-so friendly and helpful. The pools were great and my kids (8 and 10) loved the shuffleboard. Great being able to walk right out to beach and so many good restaurants close by. We stayed in the Bermuda suite-the kids slept on the sofa sleeper. When we first got there I was a little disappointed in the room-not exactly what I had expected but it turned out fine-how much are you actually in the room? Kitchen saved us so much $-we did breakfast and lunch in the room and ate out most dinners, although we did use the cookout deck twice-that is one of their best features. I also loved the chairs and table outside each room. We were two doors down from the pool and I would sit in front of the room and read and still be able to watch the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
316
Reviewed February 4, 2005

We stayed in a 2 room suite, excellent view of the gulf. The check in process was painless - with the exception of them giving me keys to a room already occupied - this was quickly taken care of. Nice decor, comfortable beds - clean. It's reasonable and nice. Close walking to other beach bars, restaurants etc. I would recommend this hotel.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews