We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$149
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveler rating
832
702
224
90
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
702
224
90
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place was amazing from the nightly bonfires, to the grill deck with three nice grills and picnic tables that overlook the pool and upper tennis courts. Staff was so friendly and hospitable. We intend to return in June we enjoyed it so much! OH YEAH..their pet friendly too...!!! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks so much for the kind review, we aim to please!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We LOVED the Alden. The beds were SO COMFORTABLE, the staff was so wonderfully courteous. We were close to everything. The kids, ages 2, 8 and 11 loved the pools, shuffleboard, bean bags, and LOVED the beach!! We rented a cabana on the beach, brought some sand toys and the kids loved finding sea shells. THANK YOU ALDEN

Room Tip: We chose a villa as there is a separate bedroom that we could use for napping our two year old.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fldreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Wonderful!

Thanks for all the nice comments!

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We will be back! We rented a suite on the beachfront. Others in our group had a room away from the beach. Our room became the meeting and partying spot. The outdoor bar, volley ball and bean bag toss made it feel like our home. Friendly, gracious staff added to the sense of community. Like we belonged there. Four days seemed like a week. Very relaxing. Five star dining across the street as well as a 24 hour 7-11. Giant hotels with beach bars and live music next door if that is your thing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkkesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Short and suite (pun intended) and to the point!

Thanks for your comments,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Firstly we got there at least five hours before checking and the front desk check to see if our room was ready and it was we we're check in fast. Got to our room and it was very nice, clean. There were two pool and hot tub. Which my daughter enjoy. The beach by the hotel was absolutely beautiful and the bar made great drink. I enjoy my week vacation and look forward to coming back. There were also a a lot of restaurant and stores near by.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Reshma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thanks!!!!

At Your Service,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

After cancelling a reservation at a Condo complex in St. Pete Beach and reviewing the positive reviews on TA, I booked a one bedroom pool view suite for my husband and myself at The Alden as an escape from our harsh Canadian winter. I called the resort one week prior to arrival and was informed that we were assigned to a Nassau Suite in Building 4. At that time, I requested a pool view room on the 3rd or 4th floor. On arrival, we were greeted by Beau who promptly provided us with our documents, a map, directions to our room (#619) and instructions for the complimentary WiFi. As this room is located on the top floor of Building 4, there was often a wait for the elevator (as the building has only one), but this was not a major inconvenience. There was very little noise from the elevator, even though it is located nearby. Room #619 provides a view of both pools, the Cabana Bar AND the beach from the large balcony-the latter an unexpected but pleasant surprise!

The entry door into this suite faces the parking lot/tennis courts and you enter directly into the bedroom, which has two (comfortable) queen size beds. The living room/kitchen area is quite large and complete with a stovetop/oven, full size refrigerator (including icemaker) and dishwasher. There are flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. On the last day of our stay, I discovered some water in front of the dishwasher and promptly mentioned this to our housekeeper, Alexa. Within an hour, a maintenance person arrived and later that afternoon, the dishwasher was replaced. Alexa was very pleasant, as were most of the resort staff. The grounds are well manicured and the pools and hot tub cleaned regularly. Laundry facilities are located at ground level and a “grab and go” convenience store can be found near the lobby where you can purchase basic necessities, beverages and snacks at very reasonable prices. I also appreciated the complimentary Keurig coffee machines and fruit in the lobby each morning.

As other TA reviewers have commented, the Alden is not a new resort but it is obvious that the owners have completed upgrades to many of the suites. In the case of Room 619, we noticed that the bathroom door was dirty/dingy (should be replaced) and the ceramic tile baseboards in the bathroom and closet required cleaning. I realize that this type of maintenance is not routine, but it is required periodically, just as we do in our own home.
That being said, The Alden is located in a prime location on beautiful St. Pete Beach, close to many local attractions and restaurants and provides excellent value compared to other nearby resorts. We will seriously consider a return visit to The Alden.

Room Tip: Room 619 (in Building 4) provides views of both pools, the Cabana Bar and the beach from the balcony
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethesunnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

A very comprehensive review and points well taken!

WE are going to complete a $265,000 renovation this fall, to the poolside suites building that is reviewed here.

All new kitchen and bathrooms, "back to the walls" and other renovations that will further enhance these very large suites.

At Your Service,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews