We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Inn(St. Pete Beach)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Zamora(St. Pete Beach)
$319
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$349
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
$89
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramar Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$414
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
801
690
221
89
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
690
221
89
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,185 - 1,190 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have been staying at the Alden for about 15 years with my two sisters and for just never thought about writing a review. The Alden is clean, convenient to everything, beautiful suites, and to us it is our home away from home. All the staff go out of their way to make it such a special place to stay. If something needs to be fixed in your room, or need a special utensil, and you call the front desk, they IMMEDIATELY respond. Thank you to Chuck, Chris, Dave, Linda, Kitty, Alex, Kelly, Billy and the cleaning staff.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Another satisfied repeat (15 years!) guest(s)!

Thanks for the shout out to all our gifted employees!

At Your Service,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Every summer the Alden Beach Resort hosts my family's reunion. We all love to stay here because so many of the rooms are right on the beach and the atmosphere is casual and relaxing. The staff accommodates our every need including a small private meeting room with equipment to run our digital slide show. The suites are clean and updated including a sofa bed in the living room "just in case." Our reunion has family members ages 1 to 87 and having the little kitchenette allowed us to bring some of our specific food or beverage needs. Every single person was happy with the staff, the cabana bar, the beaches and especially the reasonably priced roomy suites. The Alden is within walking distance of excellent restaurants. We are heading back this summer!

Room Tip: Gulf front is the best. Pets are welcome in certain poolside rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for the nice review.

We host numerous family reunions every year at Alden Suites...why? Because we treat guests like OUR family and appreciate the repeat customers like this family!

This family books well in advance and by doing so, we are able to offer them almost 100% of their needs (no one is perfect!)

I understand they are already scheduled for this summer to return for a long weekend of beautiful sunsets and warm hospitality!

Thanks for taking the time to compose your review.

Sincerely,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed just one night while visiting family in the area. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. Location is good. Since the high was 65 when we were there, we did not use the pool, but both looked clean and there were people enjoying the Jacuzzi. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our room was the king bed pool side with a "patio". It was a motel room with chairs out front. Everyone around us was smoking, so every time we opened the door you smell smoke. The room was not great. It needs updating and a good cleaning. We found hair in the mini fridge and on the counter. The bathroom sink counter was very low. You felt the need to wash your hands when touching anything in the room. Maybe a different room would be better. This seems to be a place for older people, which is fine, but we felt out of place as a 20 something couple. We did like that we could play tennis so that is a plus.There is a laundry area. You can walk everywhere, we walked down to pass a grille even. It is right on the beach. There was one couple there who were a bit annoying, smoking and leaving their hotel room open the entire time we were there so they could shout to each other from the pool and such, it was bizarre . If smoking is fine with you, you'll be okay. You are paying for the location, not the room for sure, at least for the room we got. I would not pay more for a better room, however, since we didn't really fit the with the type of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThoRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Not happy to read a review like this...From what I understand the guests who were smoking outside this suite were asked not to smoke in the corridor, but elected not to listen and lit up when our Housekeeper Director asked them not to smoke in the patio area. It;s difficult to monitor all our guest all the time...some break the rules and don't care if they are bothering other guests.

Regarding the poolside suite: The housekeeper that was servicing this suite was terminated not long after this review was written, and we are sorry that the Suite Inspector did not catch the few items of concern.

However, I must get defensive when this Suite is called a "motel room". It was totally renovated "back to the walls" in late 2010, so I don not understand the comment about "needs updating" The website photos of this suite type clearly show a very contemporary, updated design.

This poolside suite type is our "entry level" suite, offering much more than a typical "room".

I hope this reviewer gives us another chance in the near future...

Sincerely,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time visiting St Pete's Beach so we where a little nervous on what hotel to pick for the week stay. We could have not been happier. Clean rooms, friendly service at reasonable prices. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank dproto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Glad to hear you took the chance with Alden Suites and were very pleased!

Once guest stay with us, they typically come back again, and that is the highest form of flattery we could hope for.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews