We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
Nearby Hotels
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
$165
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on the Beach(St. Pete Beach)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Pete Beach Suites(St. Pete Beach)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$269
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,916)
Filter reviews
1,916 results
Traveler rating
824
700
224
89
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
700
224
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 1,916 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our first time at St Pete's Beach and Alden Suites. We had the best time! Every staff member we met was friendly and always said hello. After a 5 hour plane delay we arrived at 1:30 am and Travis working the front desk was friendly and full of smiles checking us in. The next morning we explored the hotel and was not disappointed. You can't beat the price of a suite for the same price as a regular hotel room down the street. Hot tub, pools, and beach was never crowded despite the hotel was booked.
The beach was clean and absolutely beautiful!
Have to give a special shout out to CHRIS, CALI, and KITTY from the Cabana Beach bar. Wonderful people who I will never forget!! Tip them well and treat them well!
Can't wait to save some money and go back there again. I wouldn't stay any where else!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks for making such nice comments about our hotel and staff, I will pass on your kind words to Travis, Cali, Kitty, Chris and the bar staff.

We are proud of our excellent customer service and it shows!

Thanks again

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We decided to end our Vacation with a relaxing couple days on the beach. Our room was more than I expected. We could open our sliding door and within ten steps you were on the beach. The staff was great and everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel great!! Beds were comfy, room was clean, and no resort fee. There was a great little hot dog stand during day that was great for a fast bite to eat. I do recommend paying a little extra and staying ocean front. We had such a great time we are already thinking about coming back with some friends. Great Place!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Very nice comments, thank you!

Yes, the Gulf front suites offer what many St Pete Beach hotels do not offer: All but six of the Gulf front units have full size balconies directly overlooking the white sugar sand beach, tough to beat the view!

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great rooms, provide spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico, always clean, full kitchen (stove, dishwasher, fridge). The two pool areas are fantastic to both relax and party in. The beach front property hosts a cabana bar along with beach activities such as volleyball -always a blast. Complementary BBQ's are also available at the hotel which saves some money on eating out. The hotel room rates are always decent when we go -every October. The Alden is also close to many tourist attractions such as Bush Gardens and Clearwater Aquarium. To top it off, very friendly staff whom I have become friends with over the years. Keep up the great work team!

Room Tip: I always stay at the Nassau suites. They are not water front, but take a walk and see the Gulf yourself! Slow elevator if you are on the upper most floors but less pool noise, take your pick!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Alden is an awesome family place. We are revisiting in July already booked!! This place is just like home with so many fun things to do. On the beach, they have vollyball, beach bar, laundry facilities, pools, great restaurants within walking distance. Golf views are the best!We love the balcony!Looking forward to new hot tub and free wiifi
See you in 3.5 weeks!!!!!

Room Tip: Gulf views the Lania rooms are best!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Wonderful!

Thanks for the kind comments,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Alden and greatly enjoyed our stay there,,,the staff were friendly and helpful,,,,,,but the pool area could use some more suoervision concerning kids,,,other than that Our stay was great and we will stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newf-couple c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thanks very much for the review, we appreciate the feedback. IN the summer, we run near full with families and thus, numerous kids in the pools, but thankfully, we have two pools, with the front pool a little mellower and more "adult oriented"

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
President & part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews