We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good thin crust pizza”

Vito & Michael's Pizzeria
Ranked #54 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
322 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Good thin crust pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I tried only the pizzas but go back
For the pastas
The pizzas with fresh mozarrela were delicious I thought I was back visiting Italy
All the ingredients fresh and very tasty

Helpful?
Thank Jcbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    84
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place!!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Vito and michaels has it going on. Everything I have tried from there is delicious and EVERYTIME I go there I get the best service. What a great place!! The pizza is the best around hands down.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALPHA_MEGA_MAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Five of us had dinner here. We were looking for good pizza, and did we find it!! We had the 10" personal pizzas, which we got extra thin crust. It was crispy, but not burnt like Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza. We definitely have to get back there before everyone finds out about this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza, excellent service”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came to St. Pete Beach from Newfoundland and did not know the area at all. We asked one of the hotel staff where to eat and what there was to do and she recommended Vito and Michaels. She warned us that it looked like a little hole in the wall but for it not to fool us and she was right.
We ordered appetizers and a small pizza each the first time we went. We didn't realize they give you a table salad while you wait (which was also very good).
We got so much food we ended up taking most of the pizza with us back to the hotel and eating it for lunch and supper the next day.
The staff was very
friendly,very social, chatting with us when it wasn't busy. Very attentive and noticed right away when our drinks were low. We didn't need to ask for a refill once.
The second time we went? We ordered just pizza and no appetizers. The pizzas came out very hot and smelled delicious. I didn't like the one I had ordered and when our waitress asked how everything was and I was honest with her, she offered to get me a different pizza. She took my new order and got rid of the pizza I didn't like. She was very helpful and very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmoore1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Late Night Desire”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

When I visit Vito's during the day I have one of the specials, normally Chicken Marsala. Its a huge dish and its cheap! And, its really good too. I don't want to over do it and say this place is the best or say the food is the best, but this place has taken care of me for many years and given me great food all the way. Late night, after 12am, it really is one of the only places worth going for food. At this time, the pizza is really good for obvious reasons. The staff has to deal with really drunk people late night and do an excellent job doing so. For that, the staff gets way more than five stars in my opinion. In all the years I have visited Vito's, the kitchen is visible and clean, the staff has been friendly, and they have more than satisfied my craving for good food whether it be lunch time, dinner time, or for that midnight snack.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TmpaGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito & Michael's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vito & Michael's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing