We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price...great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay
1 review
“Great Price...great location!”
Reviewed March 10, 2010

This is the second year that I have stayed at this hotel during my business travel. The hotel is located on the beach, two pools, a beach bar and an indoor bar that is very convenient for guests. I have been upgraded both visits to a room with a kitchen that is very beneficial when staying for a week. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom area is very small, but doable. The employees of the hotel are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely continue to stay at this hotel and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFoilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    458
    226
    100
    76
See reviews for
476
653
75
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upper michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times before, when it was the Best Western Beachfront Resort, and returned after 5 years for the last time. It is time to do some updating and just plain old renovating. I think they are in the process but our beachfront efficiency has not been updated. "Beachfront efficiency" means you have a sink, microwave and small fridge. Nothing to pay that much extra for besides the view.
First, after about 22 hours in the car, we couldn't get into our room. The keycard didn't work. My husband went to the front desk 2 times to get them reprogrammed. They finally called maintenance who very kindly changed the batteries in the door. The maintenance man, very nice, helped bring all of our bags into the room and I thought that was very nice.
The carpet is very very dirty, my 3 year old son's brand new white socks were black from the carpet and one night I had to wash his bare feet before bed because they were black with dirt.
The Jimmy's Beach Bar is loud, everynight! The fiday night we were there, there was a fight in the bar.
The walls are so thin I could hear the man in the next room snoring.
The bathroom..... well that's just disgusting. I almost gagged while brushing my teeth when I saw what was growing in the sink overflow. Next to the tub, between the vanity and tub, on the floor in the corner was black with dirt. There's also mold growing on the walls in the bathroom. I should have taken pictures, thought about it but didn't.
Don't let the pics on the web page fool you, it's not a typical room.
The hotel staff is nice and very friendly but they kept telling us we had one of their best rooms. Maybe for the view but eeeesh..... I'd hate to see the worst room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akatracen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Friendly and knowlegdable staff. Great bartender and waitresses. Super entertainment and clean rooms and would highly recommend to my friends and family for their next vacation. I would definately come back to St. Pete beach and stay at the Beachcomber.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiJ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

This hotel is in agreat location backing onto St.Pete's beach with its snow white sand, that steaches for a couple of miles. It has a bar on the beach were there is a live singer most nights (Jazz/soul). The staff are friendly and helpful. Although I found everything up to my expectations, if you want luxuary this is not the hotel for you. It is a good value for money 3* hotel. The area is mostly populated by retired folk like Southport or Bourenmouth in the UK.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish. Fla
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We have stayed at the Beachcomber before and we always look forward to returning again. The service and staff are helpful and friendly and the entertainment is great. We would recomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a really good time and not have to "break the bank" to do it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotstoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2010

What was supposed to be a weekend getaway turned into a 3 week vacation!! My room was clean, the staff was very professional and very helpful. The atmosphere is great, especially Jimmy B's and the view of the the Gulf. Live music all day, each day from 2 bands provides for a fun stay. Keep doing what you are doing Beachcomber!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdwhite1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Took in both bars, and spent enough money to know we had a good time. I liked the fact that they had live bands every day and I could not here it in my room. I did enjoy going to the beach getting a drink and watching a live performance. My only complaint would be that there was no microwave in our room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
401 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#16 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing