We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & nice staff, excellent location, fun, fun ,fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Elmhurst, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly & nice staff, excellent location, fun, fun ,fun.”
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Everyone that works there is so friendly, they use your name if they have met you once. We had a pool view suite with the kitchenette, also every room has 2 chairs and a little table on the outside patio.. We stayed 12 days and we were very comfortable. Live entertainment every afternoon and different performers (bands) at night. SO much fun. And last but not least, this property is RIGHT on the beach.............awesome.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetJohnElmhurst_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    467
    230
    102
    76
See reviews for
491
660
76
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2009

Great vacation - great location of hotel. We got exactly what we expected from booking online. Tiki bar lively - great Caribbean Chicken wrap! Waiter was very friendly. Sports Bar was large & had pool tables & darts. Hotel sits back from, but directly on beach. Room overlooked 2 pools - some Spring Breakers present, but not overrun with them. Families & Seniors also there - nice mix of people.
Easy walk to shops & breakfast.
Parking a little tight, food should be served later (closed at 11) & cabana should be available until sundown (closed at 5) - but great stay overall.
Bed was a little soft, but king sized as requested.
Everyone friendly & responsive to inquiries. Security present - felt very safe.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2dom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2009

This hotel was just plain disgusting. The rooms were small, dark, smelly and not well cared for. Our room was dirty and the comforters on the bed were so threadbare, they must've been 20 years old. And God knows the last time they were washed. I was seriously afraid to walk barefoot. The bathroom was only large enough for one person at a time and had no counter space. There was no hot water in the sink but luckily the shower was fine. On the morning of our second day, we also had a visitor. Please see the attached photo. I found this little gem in our bathtub. We had 8 rooms booked and every person in our party complained of the same exact problems.

Now, I do have some positive feedback about other parts of the hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. I booked a block of rooms for a large party and this went off without a hitch. Also, the beach bar (I think called Jimmy B's) was a total blast. The music throughout the day and into the night was great and we spent two really fun nights partying there. The staff here was also really cool!

The general location of the hotel was awesome. Right on the gorgeous beach and walking distance to some great food, convenience stores, etc. I highly recommend Skidders for breakfast and Snappers for dinner. We had really good meals at both of these places and they just a couple blocks away.

If it weren't for the gross rooms, this would have been a totally perfect trip. Luckily, we really only used the room for sleeping and made sure we didn't spend anymore time in the rooms than necessary. For $200/night, this hotel is a total and complete dump.

  • Liked — the location and the fun beach bar
  • Disliked — the flithy rooms
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jstevenson0617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We had an awful experience with the Beachcomber. My father (who is almost 80 years old) and I were charged for damages that we did not cause. When we called to clear it up, they still accused us of causing the damages. Not only was this insulting for us, it ruined our entire trip because they made us feel like terrible people. I feel that they wouldn't think twice about doing this again to innocent guests and I would hate for this to happen to someone else. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, what we went through with them was a horrible and demeaning experience. If you do stay here, make sure to document the condition of the room as soon as you arrive, I would even do a walk through with a manager or other employee to cover you.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank kiki321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djollimore, General Manager at Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2009
Our records indicate this guest did have multiple people in her guest room. The hotel did receive numerous noise complaints from her guest room and had to send Security to the guest room on a few different occasions.

After each room is cleaned by our housekeeping department a separate housekeeping Supervisor does inspect every room for cleanliness to ensure the room is exactly perfect before it is released for the next occupying guest. This room was inspected before its release and there was no damages in this room before this room was released and occupied by this guest.

Although this guest claims to not have damaged our guest room, upon check out there was found to be substantial damage to the guest room.

When this guest checked into her room, there were absolutely no holes in the walls whatsoever.

On the day of this guest's departure, there were quite a few holes in the walls that this guest (or the friends she had in the room with her) placed in our walls.

Due to the damage to our guest room caused by this guest, the hotel did apply charges for this room damage accordingly.

Had the guest not caused any damage to the guest room, no additional charges would have applied.

The hotel will charge guests for any damages that they have caused so the hotel can recuperate that extra cost. This is done in order to offset extra costs so that the hotel can continue to offer outstanding low room rates to other guests that respect our property.

The hotel does believe that people should be responsible for their own actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, MN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

When we booked this trip we were told we would have a free upgrade for our 4 night stay. When we called to confirm our reservation we were assured we would have a free upgrade to a kitchen unit. We got no upgrade, or a reasonable explanation of why not. The best they came up with was, "you only get an upgrade if one is available. It doesn't matter what is told to you when you book, nor what we tell you on the phone". As far as availability of a unit, I believe they lied. They were not close to full.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarynLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

I needed 2 rooms. One for myself & my senior mother. The other for my brother & his handicapped teenager. When I called the hotel to reserve the rooms, Ava was so friendly, gave us a wonderful rate, and made sure we were on the ground floor. The rooms were wonderful as always (this is my 3rd stay here). They are large & very comfortable. Although Florida was having a cold spell, we were still able to swim in the outdoor pool because it was so well heated. This hotel is on the beach, but also has a secluded feel to it because of it's stunning courtyard. It's landscaped with flowers & palms and a beautiful fountain. The two pools are very nice & the Tiki bar has almost constant entertainment. Even when it's chilly out, they have patio heaters so no need to let the weather spoil your fun. This is an excellent family friendly place. My mother insists we stay there every year because she feels so safe & comfortable there. I have to admit, the staff is unusually friendly & helpful. There is a convienience store across the street & it is open all night. They have EVERYTHING. I could easily stay all winter here!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We have stayed there several times in the past couple of years and have not found a place with so much to offer that we liked better.
Everyone at the hotel is always friendly and accommodating. There are many attractions in the area and the hotel is a wonderful relaxing place with great entertainment, with swimming pools and sits right on St Pete Beach.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aircoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
965 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing