We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love it!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is our travel destination of choice for the whole family. We have a 1 and 3 year old and have been coming here before they were even thought of. we love the service, the pools, and easy access to the beach.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early ask for a room away from the beach bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gvm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    474
    234
    103
    77
See reviews for
496
668
76
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The beachcomber is a prime spot on the beach. Friendly staff at the hotel and jimmy b's bar. Special thanks to Mark, Marty, and Kris for taking care of us girls!!! Great time, would definitely like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Haddam, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our stay was quite disappointing. We were promised a beach front efficiency. What we received was a dirty, loud room overlooking, not the beach, but the beach bar that played loud music till 2:30 a.m..

Two of the "fresh towels" on the second day were filthy.

On top of our dissatisfaction with hotel, the clientele was rude. We had more than one problem with drunken people leaving the bar.

No, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been going to this place for the last 3 years now and have nothing negative to say about it. the front desk staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean (apparently will be updated for this years visit), the maid service is there for any of your requests and the bar/restaurant staff are fabulous! you have 2 pools, the great beach, and live entertainment throughout the early afternoon and into the early morning. the food and drinks are awesome and you don't need a car once you get there.....many places close by to walk to. we go the end of September when the room prices are lower and it is well worth the trip. cant wait for October since we have had a really long winter in upstate New York!

Room Tip: they don't have elevators, so if you have a lot of luggage and/or kids or have a hard time with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel like i love my home! Staff is wonderful asa
Ways. We stayedfor 10 days and we had a great little kitchen. Updates on furniture and bedding look great! Thank you as always for a wonderful stay"

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karrirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a great time once again at The Beachcomber Resort in St Petes Beach.
We enjoyed the accomodations and the food at the resort, but especially enjoyed the atmosphere at Jimmy B's Beach Bar...has to be the "best" sunset, anywhere !!
I would especially like to commend the servers at JB's...Marty was wonderful (felt like a good friend before we left!)...and Amy, Luke, Chris, and Tyne were all part of the great atmosphere there.
We certainly plan on returning every year for as long as we can !!
Thanks for another great vacation !! Jim and Pat Quinn

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

there isn't enough room to write about all the good that happens at Beachcomer. rooms,all the staff, housekeeping,, the people on the desk and even the grounds were kept with pride by one and all.I THINK THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing