We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manyh Improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Manchester, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Manyh Improvements”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel is in process of upgrading the rooms. new carpeting, new baths, new furniture coming soon. The staff has the best manners and very social to deal with. Always a smile and always pleasant along with great service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    474
    234
    103
    77
See reviews for
496
668
76
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ky.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here many times in the past 7 yrs. If you want the clean, non cluttered beach behind your hotel, be able to walk about with casual attire from your room, to the lobby, to the sports bar, to the outside bar(on beach) that offers live music 12 to 14 hrs. a day, you might ck. this out. Hotel has begun major renovations, just started, new carpet and furniture in all rooms. Just finished the new and expanded version of Jimmy B's Beach Bar (the largest beach bar in St. Pete and rated # 1 for yrs), this is kick back beach place to be. Close to everything, but has it's own little world. No formal dining, no formal dress code, very clean, privately owned, operated, same management team for over 15 yrs; FRIENDLY staff, it's like family running the show. Pub food, reasonably priced. Within walking distance of other venues. This has VACATION ON THE BEACH written all over it. Rooms are a bit small but spotless. Two pools, beautiful grounds, fountains, Service from entire staff is fantastic. Donna Jollimore has been the GM of operations for many yrs. On site almost every day. You need something? Tell them at front desk. Someone will take care of your concern immediately. Inquire about 10% discount (Beach Club member) card as well as the Platinum Club for drink discounts. For the price, cleanliness, service & staff services, this can't be beat. This is for beach lovers, not someone who wants a room at the Ritz!

Room Tip: 300's, 1st floor, garden or fountain view; rm. 310, 315, 317? Some have kitchnettes, others d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Over the last 25-30 Yrs have stayed approx 20 times (not always called the BeachComber) Due to circumstances have not been there for the past 7 Yrs/
Checked in Nov 2-13 & Front Desk staff very friendly & helpfull getting me up to date on the going ons since my last trip.
After getting my room(was upgraded as a returning guest) went down to check out Jimmie "B"
bar & was greeted by Mark(who even rembered my name after 7 Yrs.) Next was Darlene who also remembered me & gave me a Great Big HUG as we talked over the past 7 Yrs.Pulled out my 20+ yr old Players card
& told it was still good for food & drink discounts.While still ther they began renovating all 100+rooms.New carpet -New Beds & New Furniture
&New Paint.Also watched them building new bar @ Jimmie "B
& it was great to see Jim(The Owner)working with the guys to get it done..My room was looked after by Luceille&Dee,just like it was in The past& as usual did the same great job.Would also like to mention Sara @Jimmie"B"&Ava on the front bdesk,who has been there approx11-12Yrs.
The food is Pub Style but very tasty.
I will return.
It feels like Family & they treat you like Family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

You can never go by what the pictures show you.
My husband and I decided to give the Beachcomber
another chance since we last stayed there @ 2yrs ago.
Should have know since that was a miserable experience

The only part of the hotel that had been improved was the
bar area. Another bar was added on the lower end (nice), 9 4O" flat screens
were added(nice), chairs and a lounging area were added in between
the upper and lower bars (nice), with the stage in the middle (nice).

Let's get to the rooms:
1). CARPETING - Philthy, dirty, musty, should have bee replaced with flooring
15 Yrs. ago.

2). FURNISHINGS - Can we say screaming 1970, at least, thats being kind.

3). BEDS: Unfcomfortable would be extremely kind, there should never be
bedspreads either, I have asthma and went around the room with neutra air
and fabreze.

4). KITCHEN - Not enough pots, pans and proper utensils. If you're going to have
a kitchen in the room to enourage guests to do their own cooking have it set
up in a proper fashion.

However, the staff were friendly, polite, helpful and our maid Miss C was a delight.

Overall, you can do sooooo much better for the price. Basically the place is a DUMP!!

Stay away. Go down the street to the Sirata Beach Resort. You'll be amazed.

Room Tip: Tell them when you're making the reservation that you want a room on the ground floor and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REDWINGS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illlinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Location is perfect -- central location on st. pete beach. They have expanded Jimmie B's (the beach bar!). Prices - great. The rooms are fine... This is not the place to stay for views or staying in your room a lot.... but clean, comfortable. We stayed somewhere else on our last trip, but continued to come to Jimmie B's ... SO, this time we came back to the Beachcomber! saved on tips to the freerides (free cab services in St. Pete).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We wandered through the hotel to use the bar. This hotel has a nice feel, pretty gardens, a decent pool and a kids pool. The toilets are spotless. It is currently undergoing some refurbishments including the bar area which is being extended. The bar is a little pricey compared to others on the beach

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augusta
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a wonderful resort! Clean, fun, beautiful! Great tiki bar ( waiter, Steve, was fabulous!) We got a deal on the room, so we thought the price was right! Thought it might be loud because there are 2 bars and bands late into the night and LOT's of happy people, but, once you close your door, you can't hear a thing.
The room is a little dated, but it is clean and has everything you need: clean bedding, clean bathroom, great shower, mini fridge and in room coffee.
When we check into a motel, my husband uses his flashlight to look under, behind, over and inside every nook and cranny and he gave this room a 2 thumbs up on cleanliness.
St. Pete Beach is to die for!!! And this is RIGHT ON THE BEACH! You can't lose!!!

Room Tip: TIP: Bring your own pillow, theirs are a little too large for comfort. Ocean view rooms are not onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilabobeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing