We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Unbeatable Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Beachcomber for five nights and had a really nice stay. The rooms are fairly basic and a bit dated, but perfectly adequate and very clean. The staff are excellent, can't do enough to help. The gardens and pool areas are beautifully kept. The Beach Bar is great, my only criticism is that the live music during the daytime it too loud. Overall the Beachcomber is an excellent beach resort and provides fantastic value for money. The atmosphere is very laid back, ideal for a relaxing stay. We wound not hesitate to stay at the Beachcomber again or to recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDH1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,755)
There are newer reviews for Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel scenery...beautiful. Room cleanliness....perfect. Staff were WONDERFUL! Jimmy's B's Beach Bar....awesome!! There is not one bad thing I can say about this place. We had the best time at the best place. And the staff were some of the friendliest, most helpful people I have ever met! Thank You All and we will definitely be back!! If anyone is going to St. Pete Beach, look no further. THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden/Fountain view room was lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed with Friends because of Jimmy B's beach bar. All I can say is wow, what great customer service from the time we checked in until check out the next day. The rooms are old and outdated but if you are hanging out in your room you should have you head checked. The location makes this a great option.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveCabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our weekend getaway. The hotel is located right on the beach and has a lot of entertainment facilities. Their beach parties at night are great with a live band and a dj. Dont forget to hit their comedy nights before going to the beach party!!! The only drawback was the parking but this is expected when you are right on St.Pete beach. Their parking spots are really tight. My advice would be to park in the front lot and not in the side lots.

All and all it's a great hotel!!!

Room Tip: The rooms around 225 or 125 and upwards are probably right across from the pool and close the beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked in here and on the first night I thought the air conditioning was noisy but took that as part of the hotel. The second night I was sound asleep and the fire alarm went off, My husband called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person. He said that the sensor in the air conditioner was stuck and was not working . He mended it but the whole room smelt of chemicals. I said I can nit sleep in this and he got an air freshener and sprayed the room. I was so tired that I just did not complain BUT I would have normally asked to be moved rather than breathe in chemicals.
The hotel was great for the beach, their bar was for a younger crowd. I arrived home with a sore throat for 3 days was in inhaling chemicals?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just spend 5 nights at your hotel as usual the garden area is beautiful. The workers are wonderful. Just had to give a shot out to two young gentlemen that took care of us..Torre a bartender at Jimmy B's and Danny the waiter at the pool area. Danny was the most professionl and friendly person you could ask for. My partner said he would love to have an employee like him. Torre was a very hard worker and kept everything going.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little older but cannot beat the pool and beach bar. The gardens are beautiful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach_Gal1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my 3rd yr. coming to The Beachcomber....what does that tell you? The staff is wonderful and the waitresses & waiters are awesome - especially Kitty Kat!! :-) They wait on you hand & foot and are the friendliest people. Everything you need/want is right there. You don't even need a car unless you want to site see. The rooms are clean, maid service is prompt and kind. Jimmy Bs beach bar is the BEST is Florida if you ask me! What a fun group of workers - Darlene is my favorite! But everyone is awesome! I highly recommend the Beachcomber....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Garden view and fountain view is all you need
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydalllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,001 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
392 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $110 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing