We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“EXCELLENT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pequea, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Hotel scenery...beautiful. Room cleanliness....perfect. Staff were WONDERFUL! Jimmy's B's Beach Bar....awesome!! There is not one bad thing I can say about this place. We had the best time at the best place. And the staff were some of the friendliest, most helpful people I have ever met! Thank You All and we will definitely be back!! If anyone is going to St. Pete Beach, look no further. THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Garden/Fountain view room was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    397
    194
    88
    69
See reviews for
419
587
70
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed with Friends because of Jimmy B's beach bar. All I can say is wow, what great customer service from the time we checked in until check out the next day. The rooms are old and outdated but if you are hanging out in your room you should have you head checked. The location makes this a great option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveCabo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our weekend getaway. The hotel is located right on the beach and has a lot of entertainment facilities. Their beach parties at night are great with a live band and a dj. Dont forget to hit their comedy nights before going to the beach party!!! The only drawback was the parking but this is expected when you are right on St.Pete beach. Their parking spots are really tight. My advice would be to park in the front lot and not in the side lots.

All and all it's a great hotel!!!

Room Tip: The rooms around 225 or 125 and upwards are probably right across from the pool and close the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked in here and on the first night I thought the air conditioning was noisy but took that as part of the hotel. The second night I was sound asleep and the fire alarm went off, My husband called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person. He said that the sensor in the air conditioner was stuck and was not working . He mended it but the whole room smelt of chemicals. I said I can nit sleep in this and he got an air freshener and sprayed the room. I was so tired that I just did not complain BUT I would have normally asked to be moved rather than breathe in chemicals.
The hotel was great for the beach, their bar was for a younger crowd. I arrived home with a sore throat for 3 days was in inhaling chemicals?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just spend 5 nights at your hotel as usual the garden area is beautiful. The workers are wonderful. Just had to give a shot out to two young gentlemen that took care of us..Torre a bartender at Jimmy B's and Danny the waiter at the pool area. Danny was the most professionl and friendly person you could ask for. My partner said he would love to have an employee like him. Torre was a very hard worker and kept everything going.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little older but cannot beat the pool and beach bar. The gardens are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Gal1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my 3rd yr. coming to The Beachcomber....what does that tell you? The staff is wonderful and the waitresses & waiters are awesome - especially Kitty Kat!! :-) They wait on you hand & foot and are the friendliest people. Everything you need/want is right there. You don't even need a car unless you want to site see. The rooms are clean, maid service is prompt and kind. Jimmy Bs beach bar is the BEST is Florida if you ask me! What a fun group of workers - Darlene is my favorite! But everyone is awesome! I highly recommend the Beachcomber....you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Garden view and fountain view is all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydalllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed couple of nights while driving up coast and must admit dreadful weather may have coloured our view but we were a bit disappointed having read other glowing reviews.
Quite impressive reception area for what is essentially an outside corridor motel but we found the staff less welcoming than others. Plenty of parking, good beach location, lovely grounds with fountain, two small pools and what would normally be a buzzing beach bar in better weather. Room itself a bit of a let down though, decent size but rather dated, cracked washhand basin, grabrail in shower hanging off, bathroom door would not close, noisy aircon. Fridge and safe in room but hugely surprised to be told that while the safe was free, we had to pay for the key to lock it! $35 deposit and a nominal $2 a day to hire key, you'd hardly think it worth their while for that as it is a bit out of order.
Disappointed overall and would certainly look at alternatives next time, Postcard next door might be worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagaBoy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 818 reviews
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,783 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing