We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty excellent considering the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pretty excellent considering the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

The picture on the website are exactly as it is. It has a large grassy lawn in the middle that the rooms and balconies face. Many families and groups of adults huddled their provided plastic lawn chairs and hung out talking, taking pictures. The pool was clean and on Sunday morning empty. Big pool. There are many consecutive hotels with bars and tiki bars, and food places. The beach is wonderful. It is on the gulf side right on the beach. Inside it was just fine. Clean. Refrigerator, coffeemaker, standard room. Room was super dark and super cold so we slept super well. My sister in law remarked the beds seemed small but they were a normal double size. I highly recommend without reservation. Also had a fridge so if you are tying to go cheap, food and drinks at mini mart across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    430
    211
    93
    73
See reviews for
451
625
70
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for one night while she was in town visiting. We grew up in FL and on the beaches and she was missing the sand and smell of the ocean. The hotel is of course older and it does show in some areas. It was CLEAN and for the price... and being right on the beach, this place could not be beat. The staff was incredible! They let us check in early and also let us leave the car in the parking lot the next day until 3PM so we could continue to enjoy the beach after we checked out. What a wonderful little place to get your beach fix on!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Beachcomber is an amazing place to stay! The staff here are so friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are gorgeous and well kept. The two pools are so warm and very clean. So fun to swim and listen to the live music from Jimmy b's! The location to the beach cannot be beat!!! I would reccomend Beachcomber to anybody and i will be coming back!!!! Loved loved loved The Beachcomber!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butlerjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

There were 14 gals who decided to do a quick get a way to St. Pete beach and the Beachcomber was to be our accomadation for the weekend. From the moment we checked in and our room wasnt ready yet and the porter took our belongings and said when our rooms were ready he would bring our things up - just go to the pool - that was perfect and the beginning of a great weekend. The staff from the maids to the ladies at the desk, the porter even the pool guys were so nice and pleasent. The grounds were beautiful, the music rocked at the tiki bar all day and night. We really had the best time at the Beachcomber and look forward to going back very soon.

Room Tip: 222 great views from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute, and were really just looking for an inexpensive one-night getaway. We are actually from St. Pete, and were just looking to get to the beach for the night from some R&R. I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel! From the ease of booking through their internet site, to the check-in, to the cleanliness of the grounds and room, and the easy check-out; we had a very pleasant stay! The room came with a spacious kitchenette that included fridge, sink, small stove/oven, microwave as well as a dinette table; which was a nice suprise. Every one of the employees we came in contact with from the desk staff to the cleaning staff to the wait staff at Jimmy-B's went out of their way to be friendly and say hello – we had terrific customer service from all. I can tell that they are truly trying to make this a resort experience for the guests. I can see where parking could get a little tricky, but we did not have any issues. Additional cars are instructed to park in a lot across the street. We did not expereince any of the noise issues that have been mentioned in other reviews, and we were on the bottom floor. The location is great with many stores and restaraunts within easy walking distance. I will definitely be staying again!

Room Tip: I would suggest a first floor room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Beachcomber for a Family Reunion. I had a normal uneventful checkin. I met up with an elder family member who required help moving around the spacious grounds. I called the front desk to see if a wheelchair was available & within 20 minutes there was a wheelchair. I have stayed at this property 3 or 4 times in the past, and my stays have gotten better & better every time. The lobby is usually staffed in the morning by Briana, who has an awesome attitude, who starts your day off on the right foot with her positive attitude and awesome smile. My room was clean as a whistle. The pool was clean, plenty of chairs, tables & umbrellas, with poolside food & beverage service. Our Reunion was the best one yet. This hotel has it all, a self contained resort style hotel. The food at Players was excellent and well priced. The entertainment at Jimmy's Beach Bar nightly was perfect. My checkout was very good with Debbie making sure that all was well. Was it ever!!! I will be staying at the Beachcomber every time I am in the Tampa Bay Area. Their focus on giving their guests a great time shows. Their Customer Service is fantastic.

Room Tip: It is a closed, secure courtyard area. Most rooms are pretty much the same. The Kitchen Rooms are mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our second visit at the Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel and we loved staying there again.

The Beachcomber is located directly at the Gulf of Mexico and it's only a short walk to the beach across the boardwalk. We stayed in one of the rooms upstairs across from one of the 2 pools. The room was small, not much bigger than a standard motel room, and a bit dated (maybe 1990s style) but it was comfortable, clean, and honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as we came for the beach and the ocean. The room came with a small kitchenette which had a sink, 4-burner stove, small fridge, microwave and coffeemaker in addition to a small round table and 3 chairs. We really liked having the small kitchenette as we were able to prepare some meals and didn't have to go out to eat all the time.

The entire property is clean and very nicely landscaped. All the staff at the Beachcomber was very nice. Parking though was a little tricky. There is not a lot of parking but we managed to get a parking spot in the back, and once we parked, we didn't move the car until we checked out, and really there was no need to drive anywhere since everything (bars, restaurants, shops, etc) is within walking distance.

Having a beach bar (Johnny B's) right on the property was a nice touch, and we liked that. The food there was very good and reasonably priced but the drinks were quite pricey. We also enjoyed their nightly free sunset shooters and the daily live entertainment.

Overall, it's a great place to stay directly on the beach for a reasonable price, and we loved staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mia0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,578 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing