We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed staying at the Beachcomber in July....we felt everything was great! Debbie and the rest of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff...restaurant, bar, housekeeping, etc. couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. It was a pleasure! Our room was nice, the pool(s) were beautiful, Jimmy B's was fun & the food at both restaurants was very good...we are already thinking of a return trip in the winter! The beach is so nice and the overall area a really nice place. We would recommend staying here! Thanks Beachcomber!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paulette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

I just wanted someplace to sleep after watching the Rays Watch Party on the beach and that's what I got. This is a 2 star at most. it is your basic motel room= nothing fancy. the staff is gery nice! JimmyB's is a great bar and has live music daily. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soozyq7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Myself and my husband and our adult Son and dtr inlaw came to St. Pete on Vacation and had a great time. The beachcomber is a great hotel it is not the most fancy one on the strip but in my opinion has the best staff, bar and the least amount of small children and no Resort or parking fees. You have full services at the pool for food and drinks, We will be back for sure...

Room Tip: If you like music stay down next to the bar Jimmy B's, if you like it quit stay up next to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for about a week. Here's our impression.

Hotel: Room was smaller than we expected. Minimal amenities. Microwaves are $ extra. Pool was okay. Needs overall updating. Parking lot was awful. Water tastes terrible making coffee bad. Grounds are kept well and staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Jimmy B's Restaurant/Players Lounge: Typical dive bar on the beach. Food is okay. Bands and singers are good. Service is good. Patrons were often drunk and rude.

Beach: Nice access to beach. They have chair rentals available. Nice view of sunsets.

Location: There's a 7-Eleven across the street. Walking distance to many restaurants and stores.

Overall: A basic hotel on the beach.

Room Tip: Jimmy B's gets pretty noisy on the weekends. Rooms closer to the office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcmwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the amenities. The live music and beach bar are great. The fromt desk staff were very accommodating with my last minute booking. The room was very clean and smelled great when we arrived. I would definitely stay here again and love the fact that their are no resort or parking fees!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alecat1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Well what can I say, this is the most loveliest place to stay and relax in Florida.
Me and my husband are returning yet again to the wonderful Beachcomber Resort Hotel, we have been coming for several years now, enjoying the wonderful hotel which is all you need whilst relaxing and taking in the hot sunshine, we have found that all the staff are so friendly and helpful at all times, there are friendly staff on the front desk that are able to assist you with problems within the hotel or just advice on where to eat and what to see and do within st petes. Tampa and further if you wish to travel out of state.
The house keeping staff and ground keepers are always friendly, and the room is always stocked up with fresh towels everyday or when you need them, they will clean your room daily if you require, though we find its not needed daily as we travel without children.
The beach is fantastic and the hotel has two lovely pools and a beach bar playing a good mixture of live band music throughout the day into the night.
We enjoy cooking from our room and eating out.
There is an eating area within the hotel, you can eat there or have takeaway, within your room there is a menu and a booklet that has contact numbers of local eating places and other places of interests.

Room Tip: We like being down near the little pool area as there's a nice view of all the hotel beach bar a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the best hotel. Every time I come to the beach, I stay here. The staff is awesome, and the rooms are reasonably priced. Everyone is very friendly, and there is
always music and entertainment. I usually stay three or four times a year, and I will never stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $107 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing