We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We've been coming down to St. Pete for a few years for the Phillies Spring training, and we finally found the perfect spot! It is very reasonably priced. The room was quiet with a nice view of the inner gardens and fountain. Everyone working on the property could not have been nicer!!!! Cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    408
    201
    88
    71
See reviews for
434
592
70
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Balcony off our room, awesome beach bar, amazing views and a perfect location to go to pass-a-grille and treasure island. Would recommend for sure! The rooms were very nice although I thought it was odd that they had tile floors in the rooms. The vents in the bathroom were dusty but the rooms overall were very clean. I'd go back again anytime.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were staying next door at the Postcard Inn and the place was priced much higher than Beachcomber, had a million unsupervised kids running around, a leak in one room and overall was extremly disappointing. We decided , after the first day there, to walk next door and take a look at Beachcomber's rates and facilities. We were shocked how much cheaper it was and the rooms were in BETTER condition as well. Add to that the amazing bar in the back had live music all day and night and a full bar restaurant in the front and we were sold. We checked out of the other hotel and they got us a set of 3 rooms asap. The staff was over the top nice to us, the food excellent, parking easy and overall we had an amazing time. I would reccomend this hotel if you were like us, three couples in our 40's looking for a comfortable relaxing time.

Room Tip: If you want real quiet, just ask them not to give you a room by the beach side bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JIMMYPAL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Beachcomber is a excellant property. We had a poolside room. Jimmy B's is a great beach bar. I was able to watch the kids swimming and enjoy the great music - the bartenders were excellant at the pool. 7/11 is right across the street. Parking was not bad at all. My daughter enjoyed the 2 ducks that would visit us every morning. They do charge for the cabana's. I believe it was $18.00 so that was one bummer. The hotel next store has a great snack shack. Will return next spring break!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KdubbO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Though this hotel is right on the main road, all the rooms face inward to a beautiful grassy courtyard with pools and fountain, which gives it a calm, relaxing feel. The staff is incredibly friendly and genuine and makes you feel right at home. The accomodations are basic, but clean and comfortable. I would recommend bringing your own beach towels-the ones from the hotel are very small and thin. This is a great location with restaurants, liquor store and convenience store all within a few blocks walk. And of course you are right on the beach- which is fabulous. Having the beach bar and comedy club right here means you don't have to leave to find good nightlife. We were happy that the pools were heated since the weather was a little cool when we visited. Overall, a great hotel for a fun beach getaway!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the live bands at night, ask for a room near the front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VirginiaBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had a great 5 day stay at the Beachcomber in St Pete Beach in October of 2012. The staff was outstanding in their help and service. Loads of good times and conversations at the Jimmy B's Beach Bar, Bartenders did a great job to keep the refreshments flowing. We loved the daily entertainment during the day and night. The location was great, beach was wonderful, we loved the laid back easy going attitude of all. The free beach ride service was a plus. We had a rental car that never left the lot except to get us back to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What a fantastic location, right on the most stunning beach, in a charming garden setting, but the rest was such a disappointment. Room decor stuck in the 70's (and not in a good way), with those nasty slippy nylon bedspreads and a barely adequate bathroom plus a funny damp dog smell. With a thoughtful makeover, maybe working the vintage look, but with mod cons it would be fabulous, as it is so different from the high rises on the rest of the beach. High price for hotel-you are paying for the location.

Room Tip: If you don't like late night parties have a room away from the beach bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing