We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOUD...!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Lithia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOUD...!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Aside from the smelly, dark and stinky room you may enjoy the loud bar outside your room. The bar is so loud that you can hear the horrible music a half mile down the beach. Also the rooms window treatments leave large pockets of visibility so passing drunks can stare at you while walking outside your room. Absolute worst beach resort in the area. Also on a side note the kitchen light didn't work so I thought it may have been a light bulb. Upon trying to replace the bulb with one from the closet I noticed the socket was taped onto the ceiling fan and could be potentially dangerous.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opie1kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    475
    234
    103
    77
See reviews for
497
668
76
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my 3rd stay in less than 2 years at the Beachcomber, and it was another fine stay. The grounds are lovely, the staff is terrific, the beach bar atmosphere is great, and the beach is awsome.

Could it be updated? Sure. It's an older style Florida motel hotel, bathrooms are very small and probably original to the property. But every room has a good size fridge (a rare things in hotels these days), the room itself is a good size, and the price and location can't be beat. Why pay a small fortune for a hotel when you are spending your days at the beach (and dragging in sand in the room) and your evenings eating, drinking, and listening to great music? Save you money! The only real complaint I have (and have mentionned it in the past) is that all their towels needs to be replaced immediately! They are very rough, and doesn't feel very nice when trying to wash your face and drying yourself off after spending the day in the sun. It won't stop me from staying there again, but I'll probably be bringing my own facecloths especially from now on, which is kinda inconvenient.

On another note, I'm a single gal who travels solo and I have never felt out of place or ackward or had any problems of any kinda at the hotel. Everybody takes good care of you. Give this place a try. The many benefits outway any negatives.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the daily live music interrupting your sleep. Unless you have a room right nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked a ocean view room and got the best room with views of the pool, bar and beach. We enjoyed listening to music on our balcony at night. Do not book this room if you want to go bed early.

The room itself was fine. It is typical of a most of the beach hotels. Nothing special, but it was clean and the AC was cold!
We ate and drank in both bars. The food was great and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 785susanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our second stay at the Beachcomber- As before the rooms were clean and anything we needed Dee was more than helpful to accomodate. The location to the beach was an easy 2 minute walk. The location could not be better. Just walk from yur room to the beach stop in for a drink and listen to great music on your way back to your room. The bartenders were great as always. A special thanks to Darlene and Stacy who both remembered we had stayed there before and treated us like friends. Again you will have your choice in hotels on Saint Petes beach but you could not ask for a more pleasant relaxing vacation than you will get from the Beachcomber. The staff is what sets this Hotel above the others. See you soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at the Beachcomber for 2 years in a row and can't wait to return next year. Live music all afternoon til evening. Friendly staff. Great value for your money. Beach is fabulous. Walking distance to alot of resyaurants and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmetto Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We love the beachcomber, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful . I have been going there for five years.My husband has a hard time walking so I got a room right by the pool they also have a lift for the pool. they have a great tiki bar with music and also a Bar called Jimmy,s players club in the bar they have a comic club we loved it. We also ate at Silas , very good steak house. Rita Wolfer

Room Tip: 120 rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We come to the Beachcomber every chance we get. It isn't the newest hotel / motel around, but it has so many positives going for it you forget that right away. First of all - it's a nice clean property. The folks at the desk could not be nicer. They welcome you as if they owned the place. When you walk out of the lobby you walk into a beautiful courtyard filled with towering palm trees, and tropical flowers. The actual rooms form an oval around this courtyard, with the lobby at the top and an outdoor bar/entertainment area on the other end. There are two swimming pools in the courtyard, both very nice, the one is actually a deep pool, which is hard to find - and having teenagers, it is very enjoyable.
You walk past the band area an onto the beach, although not seen by your hotel room is just over a dune and waiting to be enjoyed. The water here is clear for the most part and you can see what's swimming around you, something we all get a kick out of.
From check in to check out you will be happy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
978 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing