We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Adel, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We come to the Beachcomber every chance we get. It isn't the newest hotel / motel around, but it has so many positives going for it you forget that right away. First of all - it's a nice clean property. The folks at the desk could not be nicer. They welcome you as if they owned the place. When you walk out of the lobby you walk into a beautiful courtyard filled with towering palm trees, and tropical flowers. The actual rooms form an oval around this courtyard, with the lobby at the top and an outdoor bar/entertainment area on the other end. There are two swimming pools in the courtyard, both very nice, the one is actually a deep pool, which is hard to find - and having teenagers, it is very enjoyable.
You walk past the band area an onto the beach, although not seen by your hotel room is just over a dune and waiting to be enjoyed. The water here is clear for the most part and you can see what's swimming around you, something we all get a kick out of.
From check in to check out you will be happy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    470
    230
    103
    76
See reviews for
492
663
76
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Amongst a location where there are a lot of hotels to choice from the Beachcomber is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach and has a lot of amenities. But the one thing that sets this hotel above the rest is the staff. From the desk to the bartenders and the housekeeping you could not ask for nicer people. Do not hesitate to stay here and we will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was perfect for what my boyfriend and I were looking for... a fun, laid-back, romantic beach vacation! The atmosphere was like one big awesome party. It was wonderful to be able to hear the bands playing from the beach. If you are looking for a place full of little kids or a quiet vacation, this may not be for you, but for us, it was a welcome change of pace. The service was also excellent. I am not sure why people have reviewed this as a bad hotel, and whoever said you have to pay for parking, that isn't true. We had totally free parking. People who stay here and complain about the beach bar being noisy should not be staying in a hotel with a beach bar. The hotel is very honest and detailed with its advertisements as being a great party spot. I have yet to find a hotel with such a friendly atmosphere. The level of cleanliness and service was the same as Disney World's resorts that I have stayed at. This was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i was here a few months ago and wrote a favorable review on that visit but after reading some not-so-great reviews since then, i was hesitant on booking with this hotel again. i had no reason to worry. the employees here were as pleasant as before and this place was just as clean and comfortable. i dont know what happened with the bad reviewers, but i'm sure those were rare situations. i will stay at this hotel again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: if you're worried about the late night music and crowds, then stay on the second floor, closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildhoney1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The price and location seemed like a deal. I met friends at the property and found out upon check-in that it would cost an additional $30 for me to park my car. The room was clean but grungy. The bathroom tiles were stained with mildew. The property is 3 stories; however, there is no elevator. The on-site beach bar was very loud and open until 2:00AM. I barely got any sleep.

I left very quickly in the morning and in my haste left a designer dress hanging in the closet. I called later in the afternoon to try and track it down. It took 3 phone calls to get the right person on the phone. I was very rudely told that it was not turned it. I asked if they could check the closet for me and was told no.I understand it was my fault for leaving it, but the attitude I got from the staff for asking about it was completely unnecessary.

There are many other options on the beach so I will avoid this hotel in the future and would suggest other reasonable people do the same.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bijou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Family of 7 stayed here from August 18th through August 26th. We were in rooms directly across from the bar and loved sitting out on our patio listening to the music every night. The staff is A1 from the maintenance guys to the manager. All did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible... We used the pools, went to the Sports bar and to the beach bar, and used the laundry facilities. Noise from the bar can't be heard with the room door closed and air on but I would suggest families with children book on the opposite side of the hotel because of the people traffic. We will return!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bremen, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been going to St. Pete Beach for 5 years and have always stayed at Beachcombers. Some years we even went 5 times in one year. We have so much fun with all the staff. they all make you feel at home. we will never stay anywere else in St. Pete Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
470 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Alden Suites
Alden Suites
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing