We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beachcomber weekend break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beachcomber weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have just returned from the Beachcomber Hotel in St. Pete's Beach and I must say that we had a fantastic time. The rooms were a little dated but this didn't matter as we hardly spent any time there and they were perfectly adequate for what we wanted. The beach bar, Jimmy B's was fantastic and served great snack food especially the chicken wings of which I think we tried most of them! Being directly on the beach was definitely a bonus and the beach was so picturesque. We ate out at a couple of brilliant restaurants in the evening - Steam, which serves amazing tapas and the Basil Leaf which serves sushi and Thai. I would definitely go back and stay at the Beachcomber and can't wait to book our next trip there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaisieGsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    400
    195
    88
    69
See reviews for
423
587
70
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We used to live in St. Pete Beach and have seen the area grow to where it is now! The location of the Beachcomber is so familiar to us and within walking distance on the beach to fabulous restaurants without driving, only a few steps from your room for the pool, beach, a great lunch and fun at Jimmy B's bar, and certainly into the evening for those that can stay up late!!
The service is supurb, everyday someone is asking you how everything is going!
Great value for what you get!!

Room Tip: We like the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here two years ago, along with our daughter and her fiance, and now the four of us plan a return trip soon. We scoped out the area and really think this is the best place, unless you like fancy accommodations with a fancy price. Everything you need is right there for fun and relaxation: beautiful Floridian landscaping in the courtyards, large, nice pool with a second smaller pool, big patio bar with umbrella tables overlooking the beach where you can eat, drink and watch fabulous sunsets. When we were there they passed out shots at sunset. You probably won't have a beach view from your room since almost all rooms face inwards in a U-shape towards the pools and the lush, green courtyard. Jimmie B's is a hopping nightclub on the beach end for those who want to dance to some really good bands. There is also a sports bar on the front street end with good sandwiches and typical sports bar food. The employees delivered the food from there on bicycles to the beach-side patio, which was a neat touch, but you will be eating from styrofoam containers. We loved it, but we like casual, outdoorsy places. The beach is nice, although there weren't extras like parasailing or water sports nearby, at least at that time. The beach chair rentals were expensive, yet this replaces what other places call a "resort fee". We had free Wifi. Parking is tight, yet no fee. It would irk me to pay to park, which they apparently do at some nearby places, plus charge a resort fee! Rooms are basic and just for two, (or maybe a couple with up to two small children, but this place is geared more towards adults).The rooms were clean and had cold little fridges (there was a 7-11 across the street), microwaves, and a huge closet. You can get a small kitchenette for a little extra, but we had no desire to cook. I did find a cute little lizard on my pillow one morning, but hey, its Florida. I don't remember seeing a single bug, which was amazing. Enjoy - relax - and have a stress-free vacation at the Beachcomber.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blder1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

From the road you think you are not in the right place but step in and its worth the wait!!!
Our room was clean, tidy, well thought out, the only thing we asked for was a kettle, ( I dont drink Coffee), having a kitchenette was a definate bonus. Staff were as helpful as can be. The grounds were well kept and quite beautiful. Having your own boardwalk to the beach to watch the spectacular sunsets was something else. I would go back here tomorrow. We checked out all the photos and the reality is more than you could hope for, no wonder the americans go to St Petes Beach for their vacations.

Room Tip: kitchenette room by the fountain, far enough away from the beach bar not to be affected by the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanzy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Just went back for more sun and fun. The Beachcomber is a great resort. It has nice rooms, great price and they are all helpful from the front desk to the maids. The general manager isn't afraid to get her hands dirty and actually can do every job including windows. Nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Love this place. This was my 3rd year coming in February and I love it. The staff is courteous and polite. The location is great. The beach bar has wonderful entertainment. I don't even look for any place else to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms we always pick are the ones by the fountain. Centrally located and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creed25002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a clean, old motel on a beautiful landscaped property with awesome employees. The beach bar is fun, energetic and has very good food and drinks. Afternoon music is good but starts too late in the afternoon. Night music is usually really good. The service is excellent and everyone is very nice! The motel rooms need to be remodeled with really small bathrooms and beds, but it is clean. The music is NOT loud at all from the bar at night like the motel will tell you for the ocean view/pool view rooms. Many of the managers and all of the employees are really great! Good place to stay as long as you will not spend much time in the room.

Room Tip: Get one of the 2nd floor ocean view rooms with a private balcony. Second choice is main floor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#20 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 3,374 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Property: Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio, Flat Screen TV with free HBO, free local calls, and unlimited wireless internet access. In addition, guest rooms with full kitchens are available. The kitchen rooms have the same amenities as a standard plus: a microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dining table with chairs for 4, and all necessary kitchen ware. There are NO hidden resort fees and NO parking fees. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing