We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed November 9, 2007

My wife and I stayed in room 123 poolside for 3 nights. Overall we loved it, it was a great value. The grounds were very well kept and the pool area was clean. The resort is older, but well maintained. Our room was not to Hyatt standards but was clean and met our needs. Jimmy B’s is a late night party Tiki bar; the band plays till 11:30 every night. So as you might expect there’s some noise and traffic from patrons not staying at the Beachcomber. But my wife and I like to be able to drink and enjoy the band and walk to our room at the end of the night. Also there’s a convenient restaurant on the premises. The only thing we ordered was a chicken Caesar salad and it was very good and large enough to feed us both. We both were very glad we picked the beachcomber for our quick getaway and will definitely return ASAP.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SBLbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,581 - 1,587 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2007

I expected less. Hotel was awesome. Room overlooked the gardens. Beautiful and relaxing. Right by the beach. Really couldnt ask for more. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank driverstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

Okay, our over riding priority WAS price, and we thought the Summer Deals seemed good . . . BUT, this place was in vast need of a RENOVATION! Our first room was billed as 'Ocean View', HA!! The rooms on the ground floor CANNOT 'see' the water. Hotels in this part of Florida sit 100 YARDS off the water and the ground floor view is obstructed. PLUS, their "Beach Bar" is LOUD! Too loud for small children to rest after 9pm. The rooms were MUSTY and the baths were TINY. The toilet ran ALL NIGHT!! The handle on the sink came off when my husband washed his hands! The front desk was generous and moved us to a "garden view" room and the noise was less, but it was still musty and dank. The roll away was too lumpy to sleep on-we eventually went to WalGreens and purchased an inflatable mattress. The kitchen had supplies left over from the Plistocene Era! And it wasn't a service for 4. After we hit the WalGreens for the bed, we added cups,plates and utensils so we could fix sandwiches and cereal. The front desk wasn't very helpful on suggesting restaurants, either. We didn't like any of their suggestions. Next time, we are renting a condo.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KimberlyfromTenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

I paid $118.00 per night for an ocean front room and got far more than I paid for. The staff was prompt and accommodating, the location was excellent (as noted in other reviews), the beach bar was excellent. Most of the staff there was great... there was one server who didn't care, but the bartenders and other wait staff were excellent.

The room was average, but I paid less than an average price! I would recommend replacing the carpet in the near future, but it wasn't terrible.

I felt safe, comfortable, and well taken care of during my stay at the Beachcomber. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmck24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

We have stayed at many different hotels on the St. Pete Beach Strip over the past 8 years. The overall package of hotel, personnel, entertainment and layout is certainly the best bang for the buck on the strip. It was also very simple to book online. If you go to the beach bar say Hi to Dan.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank 1name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

This is a great place to view fireworks. The carpet smelled a little bit but your staying a a beach hotel. The A/C worked great. You could hang meat in there. I've got 2 kids ages 2 and 3 and they slept like they were at home. No noise from outside ever woke them up. Jimmy'B's bar had good music and drinks not to $$$.

Stayed: July 2007
2  Thank arffbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

we love this place friendly staff they treat us like family . brand new comfortable mattress ,beautifull landscaping always very clean grounds,2 pools,we love the beach bar great live music and good food,nice location we feel very safe at this place(we take our 16 month old grandson) we recomended to our family and friends

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank salserita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,006 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 6200 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $107 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachcomber Beach Resort Hotel is located on 5 1/2 acres of beautifully tropical landscaped gardens. From the first glimpse of the beautiful, white sandy beach and the blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico to the welcoming smiles of all of our associates, you will feel relaxed and glad to be here. The Beachcomber offers rooms overlooking the Tropical Landscaped Gardens, the Swimming Pool, or the white sandy Beach. Each of our guest rooms has two double beds, a small refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large closet, AM/FM clock radio and Flat Screen TV with free HBO. There are two heated swimming pools with chaise loungers, an on-site fitness center, an on-site guest laundry facility, complimentary coffee served daily in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Beach Resort And Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing