We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip around the ruins at Egmont”

Adventure Cruises Inc.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shelling and Dolphin watch tours. Snorkeling, sight seeing and private charters. 42 passenger US Coast inspected vessel. Twin engined 40 foot catamaran. Bathroom on board
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great trip around the ruins at Egmont”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I had a great time taking my kids snorkeling for their first time. We lost a little of our time waiting out a storm and then rough water at the site, but it was still fun. I wish we could have gotten extra time, but I understand how these things work. Our four hour trip was probably less than an hour of actual snorkeling. This was ample time for many. I felt the cost was reasonable at $50 for adult and $40 for kids for four hours. However, it is not that long of actual snorkeling. If you have never been, you will love it. If you have been in more exotic places, this will be a little bit disappointing. It was fun though.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smjackson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    11
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Treated like a guest by expert Captain & crew”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Shell Island is amazing, the assortment of shells is better than Sanibel Island but the sand is whiter and there is no development and few people. You can only get there by boat and a large part of the island is a bird sanctuary. Lots of nesting sea birds, clear water, white sand, and lots of shells. It doesn't get better than that.
Plenty of shade on a nice boat and accommodating crew make this a perfect family excursion. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best boat trip in Florida”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have been going to St Pete Beach, Florida on holiday for over 15 years and a boat trip with Captain Ian and Captain Steve is always a highlight of our holiday.

On our last trip in May this year we went on both the Shell Island and Egmont Key adventure cruises. We saw dolphins on both trips and had a great snorkelling experience. Amazingly we were also lucky enough to see a manatee which is quite rare.

Capt Ian and Capt Steve are very knowledgeable and really made our trip special. We would recommend that you take a cooler with some soft drinks plus plenty of sunscreen. The water is usually gorgeously warm and it really is the perfect day out for all.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“Totally worth it!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I went on the dolphin watching and shelling cruise. It was a lot of fun and well worth the money. We saw numerous dolphins as well as sting rays. I would recommend adventure cruises to any one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boggsj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing day for the family!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent day. We were successful at finding at least a dozen or more dolphins. They came up to our boat and we were able to get great photos. We went to shell island where we also saw stingrays, manatees and beautiful sites. The captain told us where to find whole sand dollars and we came back with a great shell collection. Great day!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgj0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Cruises Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Adventure Cruises Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing