We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast for miles”

Seahorse Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Waterfront location across from the Merry Pier in Historic Pass-A-Grille Beach and established in 1938, the Seahorse Restaurant has long been a local and tourist favorite for breakfast and lunch! The Seahorse Restaurant serves breakfast daily from 8:00am-12:00pm (1:00pm on weekends and holidays) and lunch daily from 11:30am-2:30pm. The Seahorse Restaurant is closed on Tuesdays. Beer and wine. Accepting Visa, MC, DISC and ATM available.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best breakfast for miles”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We love having breakfast at Seahorses whenever we are in town. We are alway made to feel welcome and the breakfasts are well worth the visit. It is popular so there may be a short wait until a table becomes available, but it's worth it. Try their pancakes!! Terrific!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    187
    54
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They charge for a slice of lemon!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I did not order a slice. I don’t even like lemons but I noticed on the menu they charge for them. That seems a bit chinty to me. Other than that the place was fine. The food is average but the location is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuntDMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Really nice place for breakfast. We had good memories of this place from a previous visit a few years ago and it lived up to expectation. Both the food and service was excellent. I had the corned beef hash and my wife the pancakes, both of which we can recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristolboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I think this was the best breakfast I've ever had. Had the Creole shrimp and grits, which were wonderful. There was a bit of a wait, but it was worth it. We just sat and watched the fisherman while we waited. The service was fast and friendly, not a single complaint.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Breakfast n lunch, great value with water view”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Been coming here for decades and nothing much has changed. Great bang for the buck. You want Foo foo, go somewhere else.
Servers friendly always with a smile and great corned beef has. Get the special

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seahorse Restaurant also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Seahorse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing