We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Ride” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merry Pier

Merry Pier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic fishing pier with bait and tackle shop, fishing charters, island excursion charters and fresh seafood for sale. Bike and rod rentals.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bike Ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place to rent a bike on Pass-a-Grille Fl. Price right & on the Bay. We had a great time; bikes are a little old but quite comfortable. Great way to see the island & look at all of the great architecture. Enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    44
    12
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it.. Very friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Merry Pier is a fabulous place just to chill out, watch the fishermen, chat with the locals, chase Pelicans.. the whole deal. We loved the entire Pass-a-Grill area and the people are the best.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGGA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Offshore Hustler for fishing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went with Offshore Hustler for a fishing trip from this pier. Pete and Cody were great! Definitely worth the money!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great stop for fisherman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I fished from the pier near Merry Pier. It is a very clean bait, tackle, trip booking and snack shop. The restrooms sparkle and open to the public. THe lady attendant was new to the job but brimming with smiles and enthusiasm for her job.

If you want to pier fish they have bait and tackle. They also run a charter fishing service on the bay.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonganoxie
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The guy at the store was just plain rude!! The trip was enjoyable and we even caught sum fish! The Captain and the First Mate were both great! If you can get past the guy in the store all will be ok

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pileofcrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuttle54, Owner at Merry Pier, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are very sorry that you encountered a rude staff member in the store. We have some new people helping us now and hope you will come in again. Glad you enjoyed your fishing trip on the Miss Pass-A-Grille!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merry Pier also viewed

 

Been to Merry Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing