We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best breakfast spot in St Pete Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverly's La Croisette

Beverly's La Croisette
Ranked #29 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“best breakfast spot in St Pete Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Love this place - the food and service was excellent. Breakfast the past 2 mornings in a row - love the french toast and croissants - also the plum marmalade is really nice, sweet and tart. Def reco this local place!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    160
    51
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This Restaurant was recomended to us by a local and proved to be all that we were told and more. There food is first class and the service was outstanding. It has a nice abience and very resonable prices especially for the large portions. The only drawback may be there parking.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinterbro, Norway
Level Contributor
205 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good food at a low cost enjoyed by locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We went to Beverly's on a Saturday afternoon after being recommended this place by some locals. Came there only 35 minutes before closing time at 2 pm. The place was almost full, mostly of locals as far as we observed.

The service was friendly, but we were rushed a little bit by our waitress because they would soon be closing.

Our salads came in large portions and with dressings by our choice. Only thing we could have wanted in addition, would be warm rolls. Food was tasty and looked fresh. We were satisfied and happy, but it was nothing extraordinary. A nice place where locals go and enjoy the good food.

We payed USD 23,50 before tip for two salads, two crepes, four glasses of juice and a cup of coffee!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KEGillesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else for breakfast!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hotel sent us for breakfast
Disappointment
Was crowded but not sure why
Eggs Benedict
Zero flavor
Served cold grits
Server never cane back for me to tell her
Never again

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
370 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“YUMMY FRESH Croissants!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Visited Beverly's this past weekend for breakfast boy was I happy I went! Service was great, atmosphere was perfect and the food was DELICIOUS!. I ordered a half order of french toast (AWESOME!) eggs, toast and grits...everything had the perfect flavor! Can't wait to return and if you haven't been GO check them out!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beverly's La Croisette also viewed

St. Pete Beach, FL
 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Beverly's La Croisette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing