We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay”
Review of Gulf Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are planning our third trip to St Pete Beach and the Gulf Beach Resort. Love the units we have stayed in. They are clean, well equipped and a view that is beatuful. Location is great, so many places you can walk to or a short drive will take you anywhere with a great seafood, shopping, or just exploring. The staff is friendly and always checking to be sure you have everything you need or want. Thank you Kathy, will see you again in January!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this resort/condo for a summer vacation. It was in a great location and was quiet compared to staying in a hotel. I would have liked more updated kitchen items, but the amenities were nice. We stayed in one of the beach view rooms - great view from our balcony. We'll consider coming back on our next stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank canesgirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We've been coming to St. Pete Beach more years than we care to remember and have stayed at a number of resorts and condos. The Gulf Beach Resort is by far one of the best. We like the fact that it's small, quiet, super clean and the management is the best on the beach. We really enjoyed the Gulf front unit because it offered one of the largest balcony's on the beach. The Gulf Beach Resort is an outstanding choice for your St. Pete Beach vacation.

Room Tip: The beach front units are well worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatbobOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I cannot find words good enough to describe our stays at Gulf Beach. Kathy and Tammy are THE BEST. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. That includes Kathy dropping by your lounger at the pool just to see if all is ok and to have a chat.
My daughter got married in St. Pete in July and the wedding was held on the beach in front of Gulf Beach. We had only immediate family at the wedding and all 16 of them stayed at Gulf Beach. For some of them it was a first time stay and they all loved it and are planning on returning. They were amazed at the cleanliness of each of the units, the pool and the grounds.
If you are looking for a very clean 1 bedroom condo on the beach you have found it in Gulf Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Condos on the gulf front are indeed the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

25 Years ago we stayed at a very nice place on the Gulf in the Clearwater area for our honeymoon. 25 years Later, we found The Gulf Beach Resort.... didn't know what we were missing 25 years ago! Smaller, quiet, excellent FULL accommodation Gulf view room, with walk-out right on the beach. Pool, hot tub, gas grills at your disposal. Unit with 1 King bdrm (with TV), 1 1/2 ba, 1 comfortable living area (with TV, DVD, CD/music option, and pull-out couch if needed), Nice size Kitchen (fully equipped with cooking/eating utensils), closet space, AND many other small details that make your stay comfortable and EASY (i.e. beach towels, beach toys, even a beach umbrella!). Just a great family-friendly place to stay!

Room Tip: Check out "thegulfbeachresort.com" to see what "room style" / view you like best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulFW715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We travelled to St Petes in June this year after a week in Orlando and we loved every mminute of our holiday. We searched for months to find accomodation at St Petes and eventually decided on Gulf Beach Resort. This was my second visit as I have stayed before, about 10years ago. The place was exactly the same as I remember. I love the fact that it is directly on the beach, there is a gate that leads straight from the pool area right onto the hot white sand. The beach is absolutely stunning, and the sunsets are out of this world. The resort is also located right next to plenty shops, restuarants, bars etc, and an IHOP right across the street that definitely came in handy!
The rooms were big and spaciouos and so well equipted with everything you would ever need for a perfect beach holiday. We cannot recommend this place highly enough! Book now, you will not be disappointed. We cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbiexPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Gulf Beach Resort after researching places to stay in the St. Pete Beach area. It was a great decision. GBR allowed us to stay for 3 nights instead of a week which seems typical. The staff (Kathy and Tami) was friendly and very accommodating. GBR is close to a number of restaurants, beach bars, and stores. The unit was clean and bright and had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,028 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
703 reviews
1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#9 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Beach Resort

Address: 140 51st Ave W, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2458
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty Lodging in St. Pete Beach
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Gulf Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing