We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hide away sands nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hideaway Sands Resort
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The units, even the townhouses, are small but they have all the basics and are well maintained. The kitchens are tiny but if you don’t plan on any complex cooking projects they will do. Most of the regulars do most or all of their “eat-in” meals on the large gas grill in the common area. That area overlooks the beach and the regulars gather there each night to cook, eat, party and watch the magnificent sunsets. If you want a fancy resort on St Pete Beach there are a few to chose from, but most of us at Hideaway Sands would not want to trade places with you.

Staff was very friendly and would go out of the way to help you.
Make sure you have 50 cents to cross the bridge.
What I liked most of all are the following:
Nice clean rooms- unit we had the 2 bedroom condo with bath and 1/2 has ocean view
Evening sunsets
Friendly staff
Quick fix of air conditioner- our fault it quit working we had the door and windows open with the air running.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
11  Thank suem0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2011

They were really not nice to us and I would not recommend this place to an enemy not saying about my friends. Ladies who work there are having some kind of problem with themselves! I saw them also not to friendly with some other people trying to cross to the beach with 2 little kids! They told those people to get out of there or they will call the police! How could they? That poor kids got scared! There are so many nice places on st Pete beach we stood before that this one is not worth this money at all! If you can choose take a different place to stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stella12_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Hideaway Sands is an excellent resort. It is on beautiful St. Pete's beach with clean, soft sand and wonderful warm water. The beach is so quiet. Padded cabana style lounge chairs are available for free. The pool and spa areas are extremely clean and well maintained with excellent water temps.and it was never crowded. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our efficiency was comfortable for 2 people and clean. The location was 30 min. from Tampa airport and close to restaurants and shopping. We highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

We have owned one of the 2 bedroom 2 bath townhomes at this place for a number of years and always enjoy our stay. The resort is smaller and recently remodeled exterior, with some furniture replacements. This is not a fancy resort. It is comfortable and clean, no bugs. Nice beach chairs with canopies are free to use. The sand is very fine and powdery. Other larger resorts within easy walking distance offer a variety of activities such as wave riders, paddle trikes, etc. Full kitchen, although modest in size. The outdoor/heated pool and large hot tub are well maintained. There is no onsite restaurant, but there are many within walking distance. So is the Publix grocery.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ecodevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

If you are looking for a high-rise condo style resort with bells and whistles and lots of activities, or if you are someone who spends a lot of your vacation time in your room, then by all means follow the advice of the previous reviewer, you don’t want to stay there and you certainly don’t want to buy. But, if like my wife and I, those are the things that you specifically do not want and you do want to stay on a world-class beach, then you may want to consider Hideaway Sands.

The units, even the townhouses, are small but they have all the basics and are well maintained. The kitchens are tiny but if you don’t plan on any complex cooking projects they will do. Most of the regulars do most or all of their “eat-in” meals on the large gas grill in the common area. That area overlooks the beach and the regulars gather there each night to cook, eat, party and watch the magnificent sunsets. If you want a fancy resort on St Pete Beach there are a few to chose from, but most of us at Hideaway Sands would not want to trade places with you.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nick2Danger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We have had this as one of ourtimeshares for over 15 years. Every year it gets worse and worse. DO NOT BUY into this place. We paid $1000 just to get rid of it. Such a shame because the beaches are so beautiful. I would NEVER recommend this resort for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We own two weeks at this resort and can't wait to go back! Always immaculately clean. No bugs. Friendly and helpful staff. Same welcoming guests there each year. Newly renovated in Florida colours. Dolphins play right out front at sunset most nights. Most beautiful sunset in the world!! Only complaint is full sized beds vs. queen size preferred.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Miramar Beach Resort
Miramar Beach Resort
#28 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
83 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
693 reviews
1.8 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hideaway Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Sands Resort

Address: 3804 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3900
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $95 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hideaway Sands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Hideaway Sands Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hideaway Sands Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing