We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to find the Bon Aire”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Had a fine 3 night stay in early November at the Bon Aire. I chose this property from the TA list of lodgings. Very clean and furnishings comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Other guests too. The beach was steps away and the view from the hotel patio was amazing. We enjoyed the lounge chairs on the brick patio for hours at a time. Lots of locals there for a weekend stay and family parties. Tourists from other properties were there too, for the cheeseburgers and drinks from beach bar.
Will go again and try to get the rest of our family there too!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovestosail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 410 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2008

I have been bringing my family to the BonAire for 20 years. My children grew up playing on the beach and now my second husband and I stay here. He loves it too. You can't beat the price(still) and the location is perfect!! You have to book early, I usually go in June and book the October before. It is so homey and comfortable,clean and newly updated with the "old Florida flair.

I love the Bon Aire and have recommended to family and friends. most of the people that stay there are long time visitors.

Pat- Chicago, IL

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank citygirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2008

The Bon Aire is a real Florida experience. Fellow visitors were freindly, the beach was clean and had lots of shells to collect. A Walgreen's drugstore across the street was convienient for picking up snacks, etc. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained. The rooms are basic, but clean .. I saw no insects or mold in the rooms. They could have better bed pillows, but what motel couldn't. Our room had a small fridge, stovetop, microwave, and coffee maker.

It was nice to wake up a few short steps from the beach and also to end the day watching the sunset in beach chairs. No internet in the rooms (as far as I could tell) but they have a PC that can be used for $6/hour .. I used it to print out my boarding pass, otherwise I have no use for a computer on my vacation.
Great vintage place with loads of character ... not a placeless chain.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maclura2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2008

This is a wonderful location and a well kept older small resort with lovely landscaping and two nice pools. We opted for an ocean view apt.(see web sight) It was a good price with a to die for view. The kitchen was great. The bathtub did not drain well a serious turn off for me. The living dining room was perfect and nice new TVS.
The mattress was rock hard for us. I do not remember our last room having such a hard mattress but we were in a diifferent building. We love the beach bar and found the prices very reasonable when compared with other ocean front places. Do be aware the grill closes at 7PM and we were very dissapointed to not get to eat there on Sat. night. The Italian place across the street had good pizza but expensive. There is a Walgreens across street which is handy. The trolley stops out front and that is fun.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Corvette87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

OK, Lets talk about the beach bar. The hamburgers and food are really good. Yet there is a drawback. They BEACH BAR STAFF have two menu's. One for "tourist visiting" and one for the "Locals". The prices can vary from $5.50 for a hamburger to $7.50. and .75 cent difference for a daft beer. BEWARE! PAY AS YOU GO AND ASK PRICES BEFORE YOU ORDER! We where shocked at the second visit. After the bill was presented we where given the explanation that a " old menu " had somehow resurfaced and was incorrected. That we where bounded by "law" to the "actual" prices. OK, the third time the same exzact thing happened. We paid the bill and reporeted them to the STATE. Good food but BEWARE! they will try to rip you every chance they get. - golow00

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank golow00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Since we had been coming to St. Pete for about 10 years, we had usually stayed at the more expensive resorts. Then we came across the bon-aire about 5 years ago. It was the traditional mom and pop place. It offers just as much as typical more expensive resorts. The landscaping is beautiful and the rooms are very comfortable and affordable. We had a party of 7 and we could get the ultra living apartments for only about $150 dollars a night. Unlike more expensive resorts, you are not nickel and dimed for everything. It is perfectly accessible to the beach and it offers volleyball courts, shuffleboard courts, and a traditional beach bar with AMAZING cheesburgers. There are 2 pools that are perfect for relaxing. It's in the midst of shops and good restaurants. Everyone we had talked to said that they had been coming to the bon-aire forever. It's a small comfortable place, with not a lot of people, so you do not feel over crowded. We have been coming here for about 5 years now, and we still plan to come in the future. We have even came twice during one summer. We recommend this place to anyone. It is for sure a family oriented vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chelsea1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We have stayed at the Bon Aire over 48 years now. It is a great family motel right on the beach. Maybe it's not the fanciest place, but it gets the job done. 2 very nice pools and the view is to die for. Great sunsets. We have gotten to know the same families that come down each year in July. It's a very nice place for familes to vacation. Sand Bar Bills is expensive but very good.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Shuffleboard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,867 reviews
1.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $79 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing