We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Yaah! An oldie but a goodie...the Bon Aire on St Pete Beach. Been there many times in my past, from high school senior parties in 1968, to family get togethers in the 90's, to relaxation days most recently. This place offers large apartment like rooms with separate bedroom from the living quarters. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are two large guest pools, along with shuffle board and beach bar. Beach front is about 100 yards away but it's all sand between this resort and the water, which is perfect for beach volleyball, football or frizbee. You're about 3/8 mile from the famous Don Cezar Hotel (big & pink) but expect anything less than expensive there. Go! You'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: try to get one of front beach rooms, on the northside (bottom is best but 2nd floor is fine as well)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    117
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
156
138
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Awesome little "hidden treasure"! While parking is regulated to one vehicle, the room was great - clean and a/c was cold. Sandbar Bill's bar serves a great "Hobo Club", reasonably price and HUGE portion for two of us.

Check in and out was speedy - all the staff encountered were pleasant and accommodating.

Planning on returning later in this fall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

peaceful & tranquil!!! just got back from our stay and we loved it! we had a semi efficient room with a fridge,microwave & stove. rooms were clean, comfortable & had cold a/c! the staff were friendly and greeted us with smiles everyday. loved the tropical landscaping and views. great place to turn off the phones & get away from the rat race! grab a cold drink from the bar and unwind!!! we visit the area every other year, i think we found our spot. we'll be back!

Room Tip: not only do you have the beach but you also have 2 heated pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsn1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

You won't find a nicer resort at such an affordable price located right on the beach. You can reserve your choice of room styles by the day(s) or week(s) but be sure to make your reservations well in advance to ensure accommodations are available. The Bon Aire is a 2 story resort with views of the ocean from most balconies and front patios. A welcome relief from the high rise hotels/resorts with their elevators and long hallways. Our efficiency was roomy, neat, clean, quiet, comfortable and well furnished with daily attention from the Bon Aire staff if you so choose. We opted not to take advantage of this complimentary service. The beds were probably the most comfortable we've experienced anywhere. The large shower had more than ample water pressure. That was a welcome surprise because other hotels we've visited desperately lack in that area. The resort is immaculately clean throughout with 2 full sized pools, shuffle boards, and other games. Each room is only a few steps from the beach and the Gulf. There are several chairs and tables set up on the patios overlooking the beach and Gulf. Sandbar Bills is a very popular fully stocked "watering hole" on the property with a menu filled with delicious dishes guaranteed to satisfy anyone's appetite. We especially liked the dressed cheeseburger and the chopped salad with shrimp and/or grilled chicken. But be prepared to have more food than you can eat whatever meal you choose. The Bon-Aire staff couldn’t have been friendlier. Superb job! The resort is conveniently located directly across the boulevard from a major chain drug store and a short 2-3 block walk to a super market and strip mall. We had an exceptionally nice time during our Sunday - Thursday stay. We’ll definitely return to the Bon-Aire. We highly recommend the Bon-Aire. They get 5 stars across the board from us.

Room Tip: Check out the resort map on Bon Aire's website to choose your room style. You may prefer a 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldretiredcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Returned to Bon Aire Resort Motel for a 2nd year in a row. Still the same friendly staff! Room was great! Room was clean. Right on the Gulf of Mexico, Sunsets are amazing! Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calicobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Enjoyed a mini family reunion at this property. Might be the most laid back and fun beach front bar with the best view on SPB (especially the sunsets). The bartenders were all great, the location is right on the main drag and the beach is wide and sugary white. The rooms are large and comfy and the mid-century modern style feels familiar and hip all at the same time, without a hint of pretentiousness. Lots of families, some young, some old and everything in between. Very nice crowd overall. Play volley ball or corn hole on the sand, enjoy a dip in the heated pools or get yourself a pina colada with 151 shot in the straw :) Do it all, rinse, repeat! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank confetti70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wow - what an amzing vist my family had. We wondered after reading ll the reviews if it was too good to be true..... I'm here to tell you - it was as good in person. Amazing cleanliness.... to the point the staff broom sweeps the parking lots to pick up sand. Everyone was friendly - the guests we spoke to had been coming with big groups of family for decades.... in one instance 5! We booked again for next year before we left we enjoyed it so much! It is OLD FASHIONED FLORIDA in person.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
968 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#14 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Property: Bon Aire Resort
Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing