We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay
Air conditioners are loud and not terrible effective... Old
Bathrooms need to be up graded.
Staff is efficient but a bit cool
Fun place, love the beach, the pool is well maintained and the guests tend to mind their own business.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodmanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 412 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have not stayed at the hotel but the beach bar is terrific! Right on the sand with great views of the Gulf...terrific burgers, good service, convenient to everything on the beach! Fun & casual! Whether you're staying there or not, a good place to go for views and inexpensive good food!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Bella3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

It's such a shame to live so close to the beach and never visit it! I decided to try the Bon Aire Resort motel after reading all of the great reviews and wasn't disappointed. This landmark really does live up to the reputation by its reviews. We were here near the end of August and even enjoyed the late afternoon thundershowers over the gulf. Only wish i'd have known about the full moon that weekend. I bet it was beautiful setting over the Gulf of Mexico in the early morning hours. We'll definitely go back again. Great location, friendly staff, very clean, nicely landscaped. Keep up the good work Bon Aire!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IslandNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The overall stay at the Bon Aire Resort Motel was wonderful. St. Pete Beach is a beautiful locale and the property was well maintained. However, there is a substantial problem. The staff seemed great as a whole except for one middle age man that bragged about being a owner. He was cursing and drinking near the pools where my children were located. This is incredibly troublesome because if he is a part owner then he should not be representing this establishment. I would love to stay at the Bon Aire in the future but not if this man is here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the water as the view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Visiting st. Pete's went to a restaurant near Bon Air they referred us to where all the locals hang out. Beach front for a happy hour cocktail and GREAT food. only $6.75 for the best cheese burger. Paid $13.50 for a burger in orlando not that great. Bon Airs beach bar Sand bar Billys awsome place and great employees. Meet one of the owners Joe, such a great guy. Even if you are not staying here you are welcome. I will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonita521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are booked at the Bon Aire the week of August 26. This will be my first stay at Bon Aire, always staying at a different hotel a few yards down the beach for 20 years. But, we have spent tons of time at the Bon Aire beach bar, Sandbar Bills, for many years. We've always had a blast and can't wait to actually STAY at this great, classic St. Pete Beach hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decided to drive down to St. Pete Beach on Friday night for our last weekend of summer fun with our two boys (6&9) and celebrate our 11th anniversary. We didn't know where we would stay but we knew we would find something! Stopped at a few places but decided to go with the Bon Aire. The front desk person was very busy but got us checked in with no problems, she recommended the Italian restaurant, Gigi's, across the street as the Grill had already closed. Room was clean and smelled fresh, another place we stayed at St. Pete was not so fresh. Excellent access to the beach which we spent most of Saturday soaking up the rays! Ate at the Grill that afternoon, very good but too many nacho's! I will do a review on that separately. The room was cleaned while we were at the beach. All the employees that I encountered were very friendly, even saw one helping a lady jump her car when I was packing the car up on Sunday morning. The boys loved the pool, beach and shuffleboard court! We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clemsonbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
429 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
604 reviews
2 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
703 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#6 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: $79 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bon-Aire Resort in beautiful St. Pete Beach, Florida is the ideal family vacation spot. The Bon Aire is a welcome alternative to mainstream hotels and motels, this boutique hotel, located directly on Saint Pete Beach, has that Florida 50’s-style charm and character that pulls you away from today’s hectic lifestyles. The Bon-Aire is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with 400 feet of beachfront property on one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida. Our Tiki Bar, Sandbar Bill’s Bar and Grille, a local favorite, offers the best cheeseburger and “Rum Runner” on the beach. Every beach deserves a great hotel, come as a guest and leave as a friend! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing