We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best vacation very relaxing”
Review of Bon Aire Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bon Aire Resort
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation very relaxing”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was the first time I have been at the Bon Aire, it is such a nice family atmosphere. The staff was so very nice, the rooms are very clean. The land scape and the access to the beach is great. Sandbar Bills has the best burgers I have ever eaten, everything I tried was excellent. The service at Sandbar Bills is excellent Jackie is the best, everyone working there was so friendly and nice. Rick is the cook and he does an amazing job. The pools were nice and all the conviences were great, you couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    113
    37
    6
    7
See reviews for
153
136
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My family was there just this past week and wow did we have a great time! The staff are very nice and friendly, the rooms were exceptionally clean. Loved the staff at Sandbar Bills, they do a great job even when they are packed with people! If you go say hello to Jackie and Niko for us at Sandbar Bills they were absolutely great!

I plan on going back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sylvia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, MD
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

If you want fancy, go somewhere else, cause it's not here. This is vacation not a fashion statement. My family has been staying at the Bon-Aire Motel for 45 years. We love it! My dad first discovered it when I was 5 yrs. old and the room rate was $14 a night. The best deal on the beach, he said. Back then it was just a drive in motel. Over the years they have expanded at least twice to include a new building and an acquired motel next door. They have 2 pools and a beach bar. Sandbar Bill's is a great place for lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks. The beach is BEAUTIFUL and the sand is soft and white, unlike the "sand" you'll get up the beach by the Tradewinds Resort that is nothing but broken shells. You can walk the beach both ways from here and work on your tan or sit at the beach or pool. Sure parking is a bit tight but there is always a spot. Yes there is no dish soap in the kitchen, Publix is just down the street or you can get some from someone else checking out. Over the years we have received and passed on numberous plastic rafts, inner tubes, flippers, floaties, dish soap, paper plates, condiments, etc. upon arrival and departure. The families at the hotel have always been friendly and kind to each other. During return visits, with my own kids, I've often seen other "kids" that I used to play with when we vacationed. They have also returned with their families. This is a great place to vacation with kids as there is plenty of roaming room but it is safe and fun. Again, if you want fancy go elsewhere, if you want a relaxing vacation that is a no brainer, stay here. In 45 years we've never stayed anywhere else on the beach. My folks now live in Tampa and still take a week every year at the Bon-Aire.

Room Tip: If you have kids you may want ot request a room close to the pool so you are close in case of bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank styxchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place is highly recomend. Has two pools for your pleaseure ocean side view also very family friendly. Beach acess, bar and grill and spectacular sun sets. Efficinties for your convince also wireless access. LOVE YOU BON AIR<3:)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim53188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean rooms, excellent restaurants close by and awesome beach!

Room Tip: Two pools, ample lounge chairs, shaded areas, Sandbar Bills for great sandwiches/drinks and beach am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnniversaryTrip2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Location, value and service are all excellent. On the beach and walking distance to groceries, shopping and dining. Rooms are a bit dated (would be 5/5 stars), but clean and comfortable with everything you need. Not a luxury resort, but the perfect beach getaway. Great for small and large families. Lots of different room types.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I have stayed at the Bon Aire many times since my first stay in 1975 and it has always felt like my second home. The Curatto's have always run this motel and have done a great job of creating a haven for many people who come back year after year. The rooms are immaculate and housekeeping service is the best. I have never in all my years coming, had a bad encounter with any staff or owners. Quite the contrary, we have always felt welcomed by them all. Sandbar Bill's has the best drinks, burgers and nachos that you will find anywhere. If you love natural beauty, there is no resort, condo, or hotel on St.Pete Beach that has a more beautiful grounds and landscaping. We are coming back this September and I can hardly wait to get there.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
0.9 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Aire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Aire Resort

Property: Bon Aire Resort
Address: 4350 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3831
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#7 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bon Aire Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Also Known As:
Bon Aire Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Hotel Bon Aire
Bon Aire Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing