We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth...Shhhhh Best Secret in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Miramar Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth...Shhhhh Best Secret in Town”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I've been staying at the "Mar" for 10 years. This is the besy kept secret in St Pete. The staff is great and very accomidating. Two pools, amazing outdoor grill and the rooms are very clean. I will be back for the next 10 or 20 years. Very close to shopping, restaurants, grocery store, Fort Desoto, Egmont Key...and everything this great beach town can offer. Both pools are crystal clear clean, the deck area is always clean, thanks to Frank. The price is very reasonable. For those on foot..you can walk to the Walgreens, many restaurants,Under Tow, Crabby Billys, The Don..Don Cesar, and more. This is the Best!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank debbi_hubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
32
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Our destination for our family "March Break" holiday this year. We have stayed on the beach many times over the past few years and we keep coming back. This was our first time at the Miramar Beach Resort and we would come back again. There was 13 of us (extended family) and some of us drove down from Ontario and other flew in. Dottie and the front desk ladies were very helpful in making our reservations and fitting us all in. The "Miramar" is not the fanciest spot on the beach but it does have a number of great features. It is comfortable, housekeeping girls were "on the ball" everyday, grounds were tidy and clean, two (2) very warm pools - right on the beach, great gas grill, lots of chairs and the other guests were a lot of fun! It was too bad that this years "March Break" weather was very cool, windy and rainy (not anyone's fault!), so that put a damper on a few of our outings. We still managed to have a number of great cook-outs, a number of cool adult beverages and we made the best of it. Thanks Miramar ( & Dottie) for your hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClanMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

After checking in we opened our room door and was hit by the strong stench of roach spray. The smell was so bad we had to leave all the windows open in the room for 2 hours and leave to the beach.

The room felt dirty and so did the pool. All this wonderfulness for $150 a night. Stay away if you are looking for a cleanly place to stay. The staff was not the most pleasant either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SetADrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel is great if you're looking for a comfortable, quaint and quiet place to get away. It is not a huge resort with extra perks, but our room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. We were in a Gulf View room with a kitchen, table to seat 3-4, seperate room with a King sized bed that was very comfortable. Pool was literally right outside our window, but no noise problems. Everyone was out of the pool by the time the sun set. Also, this room afforded us a beautiful view of the Gulf right from our room. We couldn't have asked for more! It was very nice to have breakfast and lunch right on the pool deck overlooking the Gulf, and this was only about 30 feet from our room! We felt comfortable letting our kids roam around as it was a small place so it was easy to keep an eye on them. I would love to go back and spend a few more days!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickymomEvansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The staff at Miramar were very friendly and it's a fine place to stay. The GOOD: location, pleasantness of the staff, the value, and the facilities (2 pools, 1 warm and 1 warmer; the shuffleboard courts, the grills, the courtyard...all nice). The maybe-not-so-good: The unit seemed updated and cared for but was a little small. The king bed took up nearly the entire bedroom making it difficult to move around, and the kitchen area was very awkward to use with very little usable surface area/counter space. It seems that the same people keep coming back year after year, which is great if you're part of the gang but can make you feel like an outsider if you're not. Other guests were very polite in conversation but a bit brutal when it came to saving pool furniture early in the day and all day long (especially when they weren't even using it!). Toward the end of our stay, additional lounge chairs were being brought in so the Mgt. was certainly trying to fix this issue. It would also be nice if guests adhered to the smoking policies since nearly everyone was a smoker, but oh well. As mentioned, parking was tight but certainly not impossible even for those w/a big van.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tribucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Our group travels annually, approximately 30-40 participants total, somewhere for a long weekend in Florida. When we started our reservation process, everything was going smoothly but somewhere along the way the management changed. Reservation "changed" , deposits that were suppossed to have been charged to credit cards were not, people who had rooms reserved for the entire 4 nights were told they would have to move after the first night and the list goes on. We were also told by the original management that because we had a large party that we would receive a group discount. When the new manager, Mary Gonzalez, came in, we were then told that she knew nothing about that and we would not get that discount. At this point in the game it was too late for us to move to another hotel as would have lost our deposits.

The property, although old, was very quaint and well maintained with lots of spaces for groups to gather in shade to enjoy each others company. The rooms were fairly well appointed and in good shape. Even so, because of the management problems we had decided not to return to the Miramar but then halfway through the weekend, one of the other management people sought out the organizer to our group to tell us that we would receive our discount, as mentioned and we thought maybe we would give this property another chance next year.

However, when Mary returned on the day of check out she informed us that this was not the case because they had to hire extra security and spend extra money for clean up for our group, when in fact, there was another party at the same hotel that weekend having a wedding reception on the grounds with a bar and a dj. I feel sure the security and cleanup was not our group since we policed our own area making sure that it was cleaned up before we went to bed every evening. We are all in our 50's and have been vacationing together for 30 years. Security is not necessary for our group.

With all of this being said, there are many, many, many very lovely beachfront hotels on the beach and I don't believe people should have to deal with the stress of management that says one thing and does another. So I don't recommend this hotel because of their managerial practices.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdhujar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Miramar is great---great pools(2), grills(2), gazabo for shade, view of the beach, front office personal is the most helpful, grounds are well kept, beautiful area for dinning in but eating outside, great for playing shuffle board or games at night.
Heated pools. This is a great place where friends and families coem abck together year after year after year. We ahve been going here for 10 yrs and will go no where else. We have recommended it so many times and everyone is happy with it. I am not sure why the 2 negative people even gave reviews--yes parking lot is small but there are some people who do not even have cars so that is NO problem parking and they do tell you DO NOT PARK AT THE BANK always. The staff takes such good care of you and are always making sure you have what you need. Wanda and Kirk are the greatest. It is like coming home and we stay for only a month each year. Marcus comes in and visits with people also and takes comments from the guests back to the owners. If you want a smaller, non high rise friendly place to relax---yes it is laid back--then this is it. Check the web site.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mariner Beach Club
Mariner Beach Club
#3 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vistas on the Gulf
Vistas on the Gulf
#1 of 14 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Beach Resort

Property: Miramar Beach Resort
Address: 4200 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3829
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Miramar Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Miramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Miramar Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing