We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Save
You added Gulf Tides Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

To view my previous review of this inn: http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g34606-d594925-r116065589-Gulf_Tides_Inn-Saint_Pete_Beach_Florida.html#REVIEWS

The first time we went to St. Pete Beach was in July 2011 and we had a great experience at the Gulf Tides Inn so last September when we decided on going back to the area for our summer vacations, I immediately contacted Dave and Adele to make a reservation. We stayed in unit 9 for 15 nights (July 19-Aug 3) and we had a great time. We have two daughters, 2 and 4.5 yo, and they were always referring to our unit as our little house.

If you read my previous review, the only thing I would change is that most units now have renovated bathrooms and the one in unit 9 looks great! The unit was clean, smelled good and was quiet. The only thing that was missing from the unit or the motel is an ironing board and iron. But that is very minor and has no impact on my rating. In fact, we already booked 2 weeks next July and cannot wait to be back!

Note: A nice surprise was when we arrived for check-in the beds were missing the comforters because they were in the drier. Always nice to have proof they are washed between guests as many hotels don't.

Room Tip: Units 5, 7 and 9 have 2 double beds while units 6, 8 and 10 have a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsabelleA_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
115
166
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

7th time here, absolutely love it, Dave and Adele are amazing hosts always somewhere new to suggest to eat or visit. Apartments and pool area spotless as ever. It simply is the best place to stay on the beach.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Best spot on St Pete Beach. This was not my first, second or third trip and I will be back. BBQ, lots of chairs, every room has a pool view, the perfect gem , just a few steps from the beach. Woody is just a short walk great wings & fries remember to take cash Thanks Dave

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william154964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I wanted to take a Daddy/Daughter trip. So I picked St Pete Beach looked at reviews & booked this place. When we arrived the pictures are spot on exactly how the place looks is in the pictures. Only 2 blocks away from the beach. Dave is very friendly & accommodating, the place is clean & had plenty of room for the 2 of us. The pool was great right out the door to the room. Plenty of seating around the pool. Loved it & we will be back. Thank you Dave for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't think there's any more words to describe Gulf Tides Inn that haven't already been said in previous reviews, the place is totally amazing, clean tidy and more importantly great value for money, Dave made many suggestions about places to eat and visit and thanks to him I'm ten pounds heavier. So all I can say....it don't get any better than this believe me, thanks Dave and Adele

Room Tip: All the rooms surround the pool, there's none better than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The owner Dave gives great advice on places to eat and things to do. Our second time here and we are already planning the next trip. Can't say enough good things about this place and location. Only a short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Magen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Best place 2 blocks from the beach and great value! Only 10 efficiency/apartments total wrapped around the pool for charming feel so even other guests were friendly to each other. Owner Dave was super friendly and helpful with suggestions. Gas grill, pool rafts/noodles AND beach chairs provided for guest use! LOTS of outdoor seating for lounging and dining. Amazing! We enjoyed it so much we booked again to return in a few months. I almost hate to give this great place a review because I want to keep it my little secret so it's available when I want to return!

Room Tip: I bet they're all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,997 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coconut Inn
Coconut Inn
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Property: Gulf Tides Inn
Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing