We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the beach”
Review of Gulf Tides Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St. Pete Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gulf Tides Inn
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best on the beach”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely set of condos. So clean. Dave the owner is so welcoming friendly & always as a smile.
My husband and I are so impressed with the Gulf tides inn that we have booked to come back next year. In all our years of coming to the beach we have never booked the same hotel but can't wait to come back

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank BeverlyBell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
123
170
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest family
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Family owned motel. Efficiency was small, but clean and appropriate for my husband and me. Wonderful pool area and outside patio. The owner, Dave was helpful making reservations for us at a local restaurant which was also fabulous. If you enjoy the quiet family style resort, this is for you. Close to the beach, but we were perfectly content to sit by the pool.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank DDaisydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just back from another 2 weeks of first class pampering by Dave
Can only repeat the same things every time we stay
Rooms spotless and super comfy
pool amazing
Facilities first rate
Dave and Adele superb as usual
Thanks again and we will be back

Room Tip: book earlty
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This cute and comfortable property is perfectly located for the Beach and it's Bars and Restaurants, beautifully clean Rooms and Apartments all positioned around a lovely heated pool.

I can not speak highly enough of the owner Dave! So very knowledgeable of the local area with recommendations for places to eat and enjoy the St. Pete's Beach lifestyle.

There is plenty of parking available to residents and the property is closely located to Gulf Boulevard giving easy access to Pass-A-Grille and surrounding districts.

The rooms are lovely and clean, well fitted out and the kitchens come fully stocked with plates, cutlery and the all important stove top kettle (take Teabags! Florida Teabags are rubbish!), the room has a 32" flat screen with the Brighthouse Cable network available! The Air conditioning unit in our room (1) is practically silent and works extremely well, the Fridge however can be quite noisey but only for very short periods!

The property is being updated and you can see the work and attention that is being put into the venue!

I can not recommend the Gulf Tides Inn and the owner enough, we stayed for a week and the only shame was we couldn't stay longer as it's already booked for January and February!

Book early!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank UrbanFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Friendly staff.

Kitchen just right and rooms tidy.

Close to a nice chunk of quiet beach.

The pool was just the right size - felt safe with the kids playing in it.

We could always get parked.

Will definitely go back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Binnsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have stayed at this great property twice now and will surely return. Our preference is the apartment over the efficiency but that is just down to us wanting to spoil ourselves with more room to spread out than anything else. The bed and pillows in the apartment on our most recent stay were fantastic - we slept sooo well! I would, however, prefer crisp white bed linens over the tropical style linens favoured by the Gulf Tides but this is just me being picky.
The bathroom was recently refurbished and looks fantastic. I think the kitchens and windows are next to be refreshed - they are perfectly fine and functional as is but a freshen up to bring them in line with the elegant bathrooms would be lovely. One thing I would willingly pay an increased rental rate for would be more frequent maid service. We had maid service twice in an 11 night stay, with fresh towels I think three times in total.
Dave is fantastic and a great inn keeper. The location can't be beat and St Pete Beach is a lovely beach town. Parking is free and right outside the property. Thank you for a lovely time Dave, you're a superstar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadameRouge26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was booked by my friends for me, whom had previously stayed there. What an excellent choice. There are efficiencies and apartments. Just 2 of you? choose an efficiency. Family? An apartment can sleep up to 6, if not more. Excellent hosts. The pool is excellent for families. BBQ, wasging and drying facilities, close to the beach, close to lots of excellent restaurants. Lots of Golf Courses. Excellent facilities for eating, drinking and socialising round the pool, both during the day and evening. Looking at theGulf Tides with a view of arranging a family holiday, as the place is small enough, but private enough, for the whole family to enjoy themselves. Well done Dave and Arlene and of course "Robot Dave". Thanks for a great holiday. Will sure be back. Bob M

Room Tip: If you have someone who watches a lot of TV, choose an apartment, as it has a seperate room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubmarinerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#2 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
539 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,208 reviews
1.3 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.4 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Tides Inn

Property: Gulf Tides Inn
Address: 600 68th Ave, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2005
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gulf Tides Inn. We are a family owned and operated inn located on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We offer beautiful apartment suites and efficiencies for your comfort during your stay in Florida. Come and enjoy our wonderful amenities, our large heated pool, free wireless internet, BBQ grill, laundry facilities, free in room safes, hairdryers, complimentary toiletries welcome set and many, many more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Tides Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Gulf Tides Motel
Gulf Tides Inn St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing