We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Skidder's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had breakfast here the morning we had to leave for the airport; wish we would have eaten here every morning. Very delicious french toast & my husband had a great omlette. Much cheaper than the breakfast at our hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannk777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,376
    683
    242
    85
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best on the Beaches”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Just love this place - the staff are attentive and the ood at any time of day. The eggplant parmigiano is to die for!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Enjoyed food but service wasn't great”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My two companions ordered a main meal and I ordered a starter and salad. The starter came up on its own leaving a very embarrassing situation that should have been avoided. To be fair I really did enjoy the meal, crab stuffed mushrooms, very unusual. To make matters worse my salad came up before the other two meals as well and it was bland on its own so although I enjoyed the meal, the way it was served completely ruined the evening

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CathieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot, not resort prices!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This restaurant is right across the road from the beach resorts, great place for breakfast. It is a Greek restaurant, but it looks like they have a little of everything. We always go here for breakfast when we stay at the beach, great omelettes. I had the Mediterranean and added gyro meat....yum. My husband had the western, both come with homemade home fries and toast. So good, this is the spot!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank britgirl1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with decent food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First off, have to say the food was good, but felt as if they were rushing us. We ordered APPETISERS and a drink, which arrived, but within about TWO MINUTES the main courses appeared! I'm not joking when l say l probably had about 2 fork fulls of salad, and the waitress went to take it away!!!!!!!!!! She looked amazed that l was " still working on it", surely an appetiser is exactly that, not part of the main course? I have been to many Greek Islands, and this doesn't happen, so it's not the culture. Then, as my wife had finished her meal, the waitress starting clearing the table as l was still eating, even going to pick up the bread l was still eating!! Then, just as l thought it couldn't continue, she picked up my plate just as l put in a mouthful of food and cleared that away, asking me if the meal was "all good". I couldn't answer as l was still chewing!!!!!
It's a shame this happened, as another restaurant got extra business from this experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoparCFCSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skidder's Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Skidder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing