We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the service”

Skidder's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 146 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
enfield ,england
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shame about the service”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Food was nice second time weve been here but the service not good ,the staff were having an argument amongst themselves the night we went ,and the waitress took my knife away after my first course didn't give me another one so I had to get up and take one from another table ,another waiter apologised said he'd seen me get up and take it,then blow me she took my plate away and the knife I'd had and again didn't bring me one ,had to get up again,hence no tip I only get up once for something like that
Although my husbands burger was made with what tasted like fresh beef it was tasteless
Maybe we were unlucky this year but last year was good not so this year

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shoeaholic99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,376
    683
    242
    85
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Crispy Pizza”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Skidder's pizza was delicious. We decided last minute to have dinner and it was well worth it. We ordered a small pizza (6 slices), which was perfect for sharing. It was half cheese, half everything. The pizza was extremely cripsy as the waiter stated. The waiter was very friendly as well as the manager. They both came by while we were eating and made sure we were ok. Loved it and I would go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmm3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colborne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Customer Service At It's Best !!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I have been eating at skidders on our annual bike trip for the past 6 years and have never had bad service or bad food. This year we ate there twice a day from Sept 3rd thru Sept 7th. As we are both smokers we always eat on the patio. Dogs are now alowed on the Patio area only and two dogs were present while we were there. Both dog owners were responsible and there were no issues with the dogs being present. We had several different servers during our stay and everyone were Excellent. We remembered quite a few of the staff from previous years. Turnover in staff is minimal and this usually says alot about a "business" if staff stays for long periods of time. Some of our servers were Pavlin, Tammy (2), Zori, and Oleysia. All were excellent!! Skidders continues to be our choice of Restaurant to dine in. Thanks Skidders and Staff. Steve and Heather from Ontario Canada

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went here two times to eat. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Very friendly place.Prices are very reasonable and you get plenty for your money.We recommend it very highly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fast service good food.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had breakfast here on a Saturday morning, even though there was a line we only waited like 5 minutes to be seated. The food was good, the service was fast and we would definitely recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skidder's Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Skidder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing