We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skidder's Restaurant

Skidder's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 145 Restaurants in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Greek, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Offering a wonderful variety for the whole family. Homemade pancakes, soups, bread and sauces. Antibiotic-hormone free eggs and chicken. Gluten free pasta and pizza...
Oak Hill, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a good breakfast here, without breaking the bank. I did not like the way they cooked their home fries, burnt with oninons. Did not like way they did their scrambled eggs, overdone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,285
    648
    235
    81
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate at Skidders because they could seat our family reunion of 47 people on the lovely air conditioned porch. The room was ready when we arrived. There were several servers working
just in our room for us-all were very courteous and friendly and helpful. The food was very good
and the menu choices for the children were good. Afterwards one of the employees stepped outside with us and took group pictures for us, which was a job in itself !
My only regret is that we didn't get to try breakfast, maybe next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desmi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best in st pete beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

ive eaten in a lot of restaurants including a few in st pete beach but my best experience in every category, service,food quality,friendliness of servers,etc,etc,everything about that place was excelent, this was the first time i went with my sister that came from germany with her family and we stayed in st pete for 4 days and we went everyday sometimes twice a day, after that went again 3 weeks after she left with my family for 3 days brought my sister in law with my 3 nieces and they loved it , they are gooood starting with the owner nick and some of the servers that i had the oportunity of being served yani the host then olesya,tina,isabela,gotia,carmen,theres others but didnt have the opportunity of meeting them, keep the good work u guys are awesome will tell everybody that i know to visit you. Dont pay attention to some negative comments that u see is impossible to please everybody see u next time i go to st pete beach

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank denis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Family tradition... Breakfast at Skidder's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Each time we visit St. Pete we have our traditional trip to Skidder's. Good service, friendly staff, and anything your tummy desires for a lite or hearty breakfast! Fresh juice and endless coffee!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to St Pete Beach for years. Skidders is always a must. Great staff!! Great Food!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thepole007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skidder's Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Pete Beach, FL
 

Been to Skidder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing