We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kimpton Hotel Zamora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kimpton Hotel Zamora
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is fantastic, the biggest thing that stands out about this hotel is the service and friendly staff, its start from the valet crew all the way to restaurant staff, the food was great, we tried a variety of it (Oak Grilled Tenderloin, Diver Scallops, Lobster Fries, Raw Oysters Castile, Black Mission Fig Salad, Baby Gem Salad, and Yucca Chorizo Hash). This is by far my favorite place in the St Pete Beach area.
I can't wait until the roof top is open!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Frank A,

Your marvelous 5-Star Review is very much appreciated. We are very proud of our staff and it is great to hear they continue to make such a positive impact on our guests' experience. The restaurant is menu is truly fantastic and I am glad we have become your new St. Pete Beach favorite. We are still pushing hard to have the rooftop open for business by July 4th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    121
    69
    36
    11
See reviews for
94
252
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Well the pros are it is new and clean, the restaurant is attractive and the food was good. The staff that we encountered throughout were very nice. The hotel has a very attractive modern feel. The pool area is nice, including the boat docks. Now, for the cons, behind a very beautiful wooden door in the hallway you will find the door to two suites, the connecting door between the suites seem to act as a noise AMPLIFIER, we tried desperately not to listen to the colorful, very loud language of our neighbors, EVERY activity, including the water in the shower, gargling, the blow dryer, etc. There are no outlets in the bathroom for the blow dryer, therefore, you are forced to use it in front of the only other mirror in the room, next to the AMPLIFYING door. All of the noise comes from the door, not the walls. Internet service is spotty.As a hotel guest you pay a valet fee, in addition to your resort fee, as a restaurant guest, you do not have to pay a valet fee. The valet had difficulty finding our car and brought the wrong one. If you would like a refrigerator in your room, you need to request it, in our case it wouldn't have been available until, 9:00 pm when another guest checked out, that is if it was clean and ready to be used. The quiet weekend we had so anticipated was anything but. They definitely have kinks to work out and I hope they get it right.

Room Tip: If there is a room without a connecting room, try that one, avoid the AMPLIFYING connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank straina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Straina, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. I apologize your stay was not the get away you had anticipated. As we are newly opened it is helpful to hear about our areas of improvement. Not having an electrical outlet in the bathroom of the room you stayed in is one of those items that somehow slipped past while we were turning the room from the construction side. We will have the outlet installed this week. We are also looking at options for sound proofing the connecting room doors. On a positive note, I am pleased to hear that you found our restaurant and staff to be helpful. I hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we are better than this stay dictated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Classiest place in the Bay Area that will go toe to toe with the Ritz's the Don Cesar's and the Vinoys of the Bay Area.

Wonderful place to take the family or the significant other showing them class just steps from the beach. Fantastic restaurant, beautiful rooms, quality staff and hotel to enjoy a relaxing experience in St Pete beach without the trip to Spain!
Rates are way below the 5 star rating this hotel should have!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Shaipatel, You really said it all...thank you so much for the amazing 5 Star Review and for taking the time to tell everyone else what we already know...we have a real gem here :-) We look forward to being your hotel of choice for future visits to St. Pete Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed one night at the Hotel Zamora and it was one of the best experiences Ive had at a Hotel in a while. The look of the hotel inside and out is beautiful. The staff is so helpful and nice. The pool area is so relaxing, feels very private with an inside/ outside pool area to enjoy. Very close to beach, within walking distance. I can't wait to go back and enjoy the roof top bar when it is done!!

Room Tip: Higher floors to enjoy the beach view is a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaTigre727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi LaTigre727, Thank you for your amazing comments. It was great to hear that we made such a positive impact on your stay and are are glad you appreciated the beauty of our hotel design. We hope to have the rooftop open by the July 4th weekend and look forward to having you come back to check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The rooms are beautiful, all of which have amazing views of the ocean. Just a simple walk to the beach and only a mile away from Post Card Inn if you're down to have a good time! The staff is very welcoming and catering to its guests. The food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious and on the Saturday night that I stayed the hotel bar area even had a live performer. Great ambiance!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Lauren O, Thank you for taking the time to tell us, and the world, that you are a fan of our newly opened hotel and restaurant. The entire staff truly try our best to provide the kind of service that we would all like to receive. I am glad we made such a positive impression. We hope to have you back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Live local and just had to try out the lunch menu. Mussels with the Sambucca and Fennel was delicious and I had the juiciest burger in recent memory. Burger had serrano ham & onion jam. Menus for breakfast ,brunch and dinner look fabulous as well. My next trip will be cocktails sampling the bar menu.

Room Tip: Valet Parking Only, but it's free if you are a patron.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4pawsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear 4pawsFlorida, We are very glad you enjoyed our lunch menu and the restaurant atmosphere. Can't wait to have you back in to sample the rest of our culinary delights! Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and for the 5 Star Review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

What a breath of fresh air. Finally a high quality hotel to stay at in St. Pete. Travel there for business frequently and having a brand new hotel to stay at is nice. Room sizes are very generous and everything is brand new. I know where I will be staying going forward. Also has a nice restaurant / bar with a great vibe and very solid food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMGR, General Manager at The Kimpton Hotel Zamora, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear BritElise,

Thank you for your amazing 5 star review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you taking the time to educate our fellow TripAdvisor readers about the property. As we are brand new it really helps to get the word out. We hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Suites by The Don CeSar
1.2 mi away
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
TradeWinds Island Grand Resort
#11 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.9 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Beach
Inn on the Beach
#1 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimpton Hotel Zamora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimpton Hotel Zamora

Property: The Kimpton Hotel Zamora
Address: 3701 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3915 (Formerly The Hotel Zamora)
Location: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimpton Hotel Zamora 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first new hotel to be built in St. Pete Beach in decades, The Kimpton Hotel Zamora is a white-washed Mediterranean palace that though breathtakingly modern feels anchored in a bygone era. Inspired by the architecture of its namesake Spanish province, the hotel's striking Romanesque facade is the framework for expansive luxury suites with "balconies overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway and Gulf of Mexico," stylish dining and the laid-back leisure of Florida's fashionable Tampa Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kimpton Hotel Zamora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kimpton Hotel Zamora St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing